We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful night's stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grays Boutique B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grays Boutique B&B
Ranked #10 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful night's stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband and I decided to book a one night stay in Bath and after checking the reviews we decided to book Grays. Well we were definitely not disappointed. After a 10 minute walk (up a hill some of the way!), we reached Grays and from the minute we entered and were greeted with a wonderful fragrance ( I would love to know what the fragrance was. Scented candles maybe?), we knew the stay would be good. The decor of the whole place is amazing. Very luxurious but contemporary, with top fixtures and fittings. Our room was room 6, the four poster room and it was beautifully decorated and equipped with everything we needed from tea and coffee making facilities, luxury toiletries to a piping hot shower. The bed was very comfy and the whole room had a calm feel to it. Breakfast was just as delightful, with a range of fruit and cereals available, plus a choice of cooked items from the kitchen. My husband and I both chose the full english breakfast which was again cooked beautifully and was very tasty. Little touches were evident all over the hotel from the little bowls of sweets dotted around to the tiny ceramic hearts on the napkins! All of the staff that we met, including the owner's nephew who was serving our breakfast and manning the reception area were very helpful and friendly which added to the experience. I would 100% stay here again and I would love to try one of the other rooms to see if they lived up to wonderful room 6! Thanks for having us, we'll be back.

Room Tip: We can only advise on our room which was room 6, the four poster room. it faced the front of the pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    68
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
70
657
19
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

beautiful hotel with gorgeous decor. very clean,big fluffy towels,comfy bed. you can help yourself to wine or champagne flutes so you cn hv a drink in your room before venturing out for an evening meal.friendly staff,lovely breakfast although i felt slightly hungover after birthday celebrations so couldnt eat as much as i wanted too. will definately go there again

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

A Mums' and daughters' weekend treat, Grays was the perfect place to stay. Situated in a quiet road in a spacious Edwardian house with stunning views over the city from the front, Grays is elegant, tasteful and relaxing. Every aspect of what is provided here is done to a very high standard: the service is excellent with warm, friendly staff for whom nothing is too much trouble; the beds have excellent pillows, duvets and linen and are really comfortable; the bathroom was immaculately clean, spacious and had a great power shower and lovely REN toiletries.There's a very attractive dining room overlooking the garden where an absolutely excellent breakfast was served to us. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we felt extremely well looked after. Our next trip to Bath will be based at Grays - and we'll stay longer! A final note: there's free on-site parking, a bonus for a city break.

Room Tip: The Mums shared a twin room downstairs that overlooks the pretty garden. It seemed to be a single st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights, and our friend for one (a rarity to find one night in Bath) and were not disappointed. Fantastic airy and beautifully decorated rooms, with everything you need. Top quality beds, pillows and linen. Specialist toiletries, professional hairdryer, drinks tray - and lots of little touches for extra comfort. Really helpful friendly service, breakfasts to die for and very quiet location. Only 10 minutes into central Bath, with plenty of parking. Can't recommend this place highly enough. Surpassed many 4* hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I do not have one criticism on this hotel - from the warm greeting from Michael on our arrival and his recommendations on where to go and what to do whilst in Bath, through to the luxurious room with everything you need and more for a weekend away - it was all fantastic! The breakfast was excellent too. I can highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taplow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I found GRAYS via the internet. I don't even remember where. BUT I can recommend it to everyone.

It is perfect for couple as a romantic get-away. It is perfect if you would like to treat your mother. It is perfect for a friends day-out.

Jamie & Michael are doing a lovely job. Everything was designed and decorated by one of their aunts with much love to detail. Everything is clean and tidy.

It was the first time for me in Bath and in only 15 min you are in the city centre. But the hotel is up the hill in a nice and quite area.

I choose one of the room with view to the Royal Crescent and it was just lovely.

Thank you very much for a lovely stay.
I will definitely be back.

PS: the breakfast is just what one needs for a good start in the day and the little garden around the house was just starting to bloom!

Room Tip: I think every room is nice. But this time, I choose a room overlooking the Royal Crescent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Having difficulty finding a hotel room in central Bath I happened upon this B&B. Although only one of their smaller rooms was available, it was elegantly styled, with top quality soft furnishings and bed-linen and high-end bathroom fittings.
Breakfast in a bright conservatory was as good as you'd find anywhere and service friendly but un-intrusive.
Much of the B&B accommodation in Bath is located uphill from the city, a pleasant 10-15 min downhill walk in daylight and good weather, a short taxi ride for the less fit. On the plus side, Gray's situation in a quiet side road makes for a restful night's sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linkscres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Ayrlington
The Ayrlington
#8 of 34 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#5 of 192 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grays Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grays Boutique B&B

Property: Grays Boutique B&B
Address: 9 Upper Oldfield Park, Bath BA2 3JX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grays Boutique B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grays, our family-run luxury boutique B & B in a convenient location, just 12 mins walk from the city centre. Each of our stunning bedrooms are individually designed offering stylish accommodation and excellent facilities as well as complimentary onsite parking, award winning breakfasts, high speed WiFi and REN toiletries. Our guiding principle is to offer exceptional accommodation and service - very comfortable beds,immaculate bathrooms, fresh flowers and a hearty breakfast, combined with a high standard of service in a convenient location - that is what Grays is all about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Grays Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing