We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st class B&B”
Review of Grays Boutique B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grays Boutique B&B
Ranked #10 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“1st class B&B”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Everything a B&B should be. Stylish, clean, comfortable and perfect breakfasts cooked to order. Good location a short walk from everything. I would have liked to give it 5 stars, but come on Grays, Gibraltar is not in Spain!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernVala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    68
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
76
678
20
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were only staying in Bath for one night and this beautiful B&B ticked all the boxes being close to town (10 minute walk), close to person we were visiting, had on-site parking and didn't have a minimum length of stay. Free wi-fi was a welcome addition too, as was the in-roomcomplimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate, bottled water, Ren toiletries, bathrobes and kit-kats (for those late night munchies).
The staff were friendly and helpful and we were made to feel that nothing was too much trouble. They were able to cater for our wheat and dairy allergy at breakfast, and in addition to a fabulous fruit salad, yogurt, cereals, toast etc., there was an amazing choice of hot food too, which arrived perfectly cooked and steaming hot.
Decoration and ambiance was every bit as lovely as the photos suggest. It gets very busy, but if you can get a room, I would certainly recommend a stay here! We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noelrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed at Grays for the weekend back in March. It's the best B&B I've stayed in, more like a boutique hotel than a bed and breakfast. Staff were more than helpful, offering us advice on where to eat and the best way to get in to town. Breakfast was lovely too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at Grays for two nights as we had a family wedding in Bath to go to and it is probably the best B & B we have ever stayed in. We were made to feel very welcome even though we were a bit early to check in. (Left the car in the car park & strolled into Bath for an hour or so - with a map which we had been given by Jamie). The bedroom was beautifully furnished, very comfy bed, cotton sheets and plumptious pillows. Flat screen TV, hair dryer, tea making facilities with hot chocolate & kitkats too! We had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was freshly prepared & delicious, full English with eggs any way you want, smoked salmon & scrambled eggs - very generous portions and of course service with a smile. We would highly recommend Grays and would definitely make a return journey.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a lovely view across Bath to Royal Crescent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueensPark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just had a fabulous stay here this weekend...this was one of the nicest B&B's I have stayed in. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean with some great touches and the whole place was very tastefully decorated.

Breakfast was yummy, poached eggs on the Saturday were cooked perfectly and the smoked salmon and scrambled egg today was just as yummy.

The place itself is only a short walk into Bath but has the advantage of off road parking plus has a garden to sit in if weather permits.

I would definitely recommend and if ever have a trip to Bath again this will be where I stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Everything about Grays Boutique B&B is top quality and in excellent taste. You really could not ask for more. Our room was extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean, well equipped and with a spacious shower. The breakfast was delicious and the service was impeccable. It convinced me to look for high quality B&Bs like Grays in future before considering hotels.

Room Tip: Our room was excellent but I doubt any of them were deficient, judging by the standard oif everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine89c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Best ever B&B - everything was truly lovely! Rooms and decor and all the detail were spot on. Very stylish yet very comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast was great - eggs Benedict yum. Would definitely recommend and return anytime!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLJ-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
0.3 mi away
Paradise House
Paradise House
#4 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grays Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grays Boutique B&B

Property: Grays Boutique B&B
Address: 9 Upper Oldfield Park, Bath BA2 3JX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grays Boutique B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grays, our family-run luxury boutique B & B in a convenient location, just 12 mins walk from the city centre. Each of our stunning bedrooms are individually designed offering stylish accommodation and excellent facilities as well as complimentary onsite parking, award winning breakfasts, high speed WiFi and REN toiletries. Our guiding principle is to offer exceptional accommodation and service - very comfortable beds,immaculate bathrooms, fresh flowers and a hearty breakfast, combined with a high standard of service in a convenient location - that is what Grays is all about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Grays Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing