We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grays Boutique B&B
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$559
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$522
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harington's City Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dukes Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
981
76
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
76
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend graysren toiletriescity centreeggs royalebreakfast was deliciousup hillbreakfast roombeautiful roomfull englishwarm welcomelittle touchesbeautiful decorbottled wateron site parkingon arrivalcomfortable bedfresh milk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We received a good friendly reception from Jamie the proprietor, who was very helpful. We only stayed one night and then moved to their sister B&B Brindleys. I had asked for an extra sheet and a fan in the room, and Jamie phoned ahead to Brindleys so that they would do the same in our room there. (thank you Jamie)
It is a beautifully decorated boutique B&B. We had a very pretty room with a comfy bed. Breakfast was delicious and served in a lovely garden room. There was a very generous tea tray in the room , so we did not have to keep asking for extra milk, coffee etc. Pretty little garden to sit in, in the evening. Good parking facilities and a downhill walk into down of about 15 mins ( uphill on the way back!) Useful to have WIFI and we didn't have a problem with the signal. All in all a enjoyable (short) stay and I would recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2atDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Wish we had longer. This B and B is just delightful. The rooms were very pretty and renovated beautifully. Breakfast was great with a nice range of choices, staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. We could walk into town, there was parking and a sweet back garden to have a glass of wine in. Area felt safe. The room we had was on the top floor, a bit hard to carry a large suitcase up to but we just took a few things out of our bag. A really lovely stay.

Room Tip: If you have a large suitcase or don't like stairs, ask for a lower room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacky_M0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A short walk from Bath, this gorgeous B&B Delivers again and again, from the perfectly appointed room, cleanliness and great high quality toiletries you can tell nothing has been saved on. Breakfast was as higher quality as any posh restaurant, and presented well. The owner and staff are very attentive and made our stay a special one. The beds and pillows, towels, and robes were of such high quality it was hard to leave the room! Don't waste you time looking for anywhere else, or waste your money on classless, personality void hotels. Make your stay in Bath special for next to nothing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for one night in this really quite exquisite B&B hotel and the only disappointment was that there were no rooms available to extend our stay. We were welcomed most warmly by Anna who was most helpful where to visit/eat, etc. in Bath. She led us to our room (no. 6) which is beautifully appointed with a four poster and superb views over the city. The breakfast (we opted for the full English) was probably the best we have ever had. The courtesy, quality, attention to detail and service provided during our all too short a stay was an object lesson of how to run a hotel/B&B. There is absolutely no doubt that a return visit is on the cards. To all at Grays, thank you very much and keep up the excellent work.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

What can be said that hasn't been said before? If you plan to stay in Bath then do yourselves one little favour and stay here! It is a beautiful town house looking over Bath with an interior decor to die for. We had a room at the top of the house, and it was spotlessly clean and super comfortable. All the little details were taken care of, there was a generous drinks station with a couple of kitkats (winner!), powerful shower in an ensuite that looked like it was fresh from the showroom and a really comfy bed.

If you stay here for any reason at all, then make it the breakfast. Served in a lovely dining room, fresh (home-made I'm guessing) bread, fruit, pastries and a delicious cooked breakfast (the eggs benedict is really rather good) washed down with lashings of fresh coffee. We didn't need lunch...

The staff are all too keen to give handy tips as to where to go in Bath (The gin bar is a must)

Oh, and the parking is secure and off-street, which is always nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews