We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Night Out”

Minerva Magic Theatre
Ranked #49 of 155 things to do in Bath
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have a super venue for our Friday shows... Find us at Central Bar Bath. Treat yourself to an entertaining roller coaster of emotions..... Be amazed, mystified and astonished as you witness a lighthearted show of magic and maybe even have your mind read. Witness the magic right before your eyes in this intimate setting and maybe even volunteer to be one of the stars of the show. This show is only suitable for age 10 and over.
 We love the unusual and thrive on quirky.... Join us for the experience.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Night Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

It was a really nice show, the crowd was a reasonable size which meant that every member of the audience could get involved with at least one of the magic tricks if not more. The tricks that were performed really amazed me and the magicians were very friendly and kind. An amazing night out and would highly recommend it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely little find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I came across this randomly on the internet and am so glad I found it!
A great evening and something for everyone.
Nice and up close and personal and the magicians were brilliant; kept us entertained and smiling throughout.
Highly recommend!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Isabel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A real gem of a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Found this just by chance - saw a magician performing to half a dozen people in a hairdressers salon. Expectations were understandably low but what a great show! Truly surprising clever magic with friendly warm and funny 'patter'. Definitely worth a visit. Search it out!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fabulous night out! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful night at this theatre. The magic was out of this world.... Never seen such amazement live before our eyes. Hospitality was great too.. felt like there is a great minerva family into which we were immediately adopted. We'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank Annie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winscombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent close up and personal magic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We live near Bath but found out about Minerva Magic via a random web offer, we are really glad we did. We saw the show in the Bath Brew House pub and had an excellent bistro meal there before the event. The audience is a maximum of 40 people and when we went there were fewer than this so the magic is right in front of you and excellent. It's not magic specifically pitched for children but the children there really enjoyed it as did the adults and the very close up sleight of hand tricks were truly amazing. It lasts for about an hour so not a huge commitment of time and fits in nicely with other activities. If you are in Bath and have a hour to spare over the weekend evening you could do a lot worse than going to see these guys.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteelLumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Minerva Magic Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Minerva Magic Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing