We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dinner”
Review of Clayton's Kitchen

Clayton's Kitchen
Ranked #24 of 568 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$48
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Serving modern British food. Open five days a week for lunch 12 -2.30pm Wednesday- Friday. 12-3.00pm Saturday - Sunday Evenings 6 - 9.30pm Monday - Friday. 6-10pm Saturday. 6 -9pm Sunday
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our dinner, it was even better than we expected. Great cocktail to start, then thoughtful, well presented and delicious food. Nice touches like we decided to share a starter and they split it in the kitchen so we had a plate each. My husband's market fish and chips was a particular highlight. Yummy cheeseboard too. Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank sarah_jvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,069 - 1,073 of 2,115 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I visited Claytons kitchen last weekend and has the most delicious meal!We ordered the market fish, which came with a delicious chive veloute and the lamb!Both were cooked with perfection!The staff members were so helpful and nice and made our meal a really lovely and enjoyable experience!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Zoe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at this intimate restaurant. The beef in particular was exceptional. Would most certainly recommend this for couples or a group of friends.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank MrELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

From the wonderful staff, particularly our waitress Emma, to the unbeatable food this restaurant is a must for anyone visiting Bath.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We were lucky enough to win a voucher for a two course meal here. We ate outside which being just off busy George Street was a little quieter, a tiny side street in the middle of Georgian Bath. We had immediate service and offered a choice of tables. Marc looked after us extremely well. The menu is very extensive with a wide choice, a good range of drinks too. The food was delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience, all the other customers appeared to enjoy themselves as well. We certainly recommend Clayton's Kitchen and will go back again.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank xxxNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Clayton's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Clayton's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.