We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

VIVIE757
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent two nights at the Coach House last week and it was a lovely property. We received a warm welcome from Charlotte on arrival and she was very helpful with her local knowledge of Bath and the surrounding area. There is also loads of info in the house about the the area which we found very helpful. The house is beautifully furnished and very comfortable and spacious. Sadly the weather was pretty miserable so we weren't able to enjoy the private garden or outside patio. We were a bit concerned about the proximity of the road as it is just behind the property and we aren't used to traffic noise but it wasn't a problem for us. We enjoyed being so near to Bath city centre and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of furnishings
Liked least: Proximity to main road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilde027
Trondheim, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our family of three spent the first week of our vacation in the Coach House. The property is such a treat to visit. All the comforts of home and it includes everything you need and then some to be comfortable during your stay, whether you want to cook up a Christmas feast, wash clothes, just relax, enjoy the views or sleep soundly. We spent the first minutes going from room to room oohing and aahing over how nice everything looked and feeling thankful we had chosen this as our vacation home. The place is really a Tardis we believe, so much bigger on the inside!

Charlotte made us feel very welcome. By greeting us, checking in on us later, leaving a generous gift of local food in the kitchen, and just by being around. We knew if we needed anything she would be just across the courtyard.

There is a treasure trove of books, leaflets and magazines about Bath in the house. We mostly appreciated the binder full of local information and tips.

One thing we knew from looking at the map, but which didn't register properly until we were there is that there is a road at the back of the house. Downstairs you really don't notice the traffic, but upstairs you do. Was is problematic? Not at all. But we were so focused on the bucolic views at the front of the house that we forgot its central location.

It was however one of the best vacation rentals we've experienced, and would love to be back some day!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The high standard of the House, the furnishings and the setting/views
Liked least: That it took long to fill the tub (not a big problem:-) )
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobbsatho...
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I want to live here! Luxury shabby chic heaven”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were four friends on a girlie week in Bath. This place gave us perfect relaxation that we all needed. Situated on the outskirts of the city but easy to get in and out of Bath on the bus. The Coach house was perfect. Charlotte gave a friendly greeting and had left us a very generous welcome pack of goodies which was a lovely surprise. Her interior flair was very impressive and has given me ideas for my home. Lovely furniture in keeping with the abode. The beds were sooo comfortable and good quality bedding was such a treat in a holiday home. All the rooms were perfect for us to just chill and chat, soaking in the beautiful panoramic view of Bath from all windows. I really can't say anything negative. A great find. Was sad to come home. Thank you

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout, Interior design and comfortable beds
Liked least: Shower is not a power shower
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD1980
Mumbles, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful: Quality, location, service all exceptional.”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Fantastic place on outskirts of Bath in beautiful grounds - easy to find and good access to city via car, bus or taxi. Large property, more than sufficient for two couples. Lovely and spacious with great facilities inc washing machine, dishwasher, tv & toys (if you have little ones). Safe, gated area to park & enjoy gardens. Really lovely welcome & very generous with info, advice and also little touches such as bacon, sausages, eggs & milk. Can't fault anything - would certainly reccommend to anyone visiting Bath & we will definitely be returning. Thank you Charlotre & Simon. From the London/Swansea visitors.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindatY73...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“A beautiful house in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The coach house was a lovely place to stay. It is beautifully furnished and equipped with everything you might need. Charlotte the owner was kind and checked that we were OK.
We had amazing views of the surrounding countryside, and were in easy driving distance of Bath. I'm very thankful to have had the chance to stay in such a nice place, - very good value.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How nice it looked
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
1 review
“A beautiful cottage house with everything you need - ideal for a group of 4.”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The coach house is a beautiful house fully packed with all the essentials you need for a week long stay. The house is also really well cared for and includes a beautiful garden. The location is excellent as it is really close to Bath as well as plenty other tourist locations nearby.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanePPaun...
Paunat, Dordogne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So comfortable!”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed here for one week, the property is very comfortable (the bed was really comfortable, would like to have taken it home with me!!!) and everything has been thought of especially in the kitchen. Charlotte and Simon are lovely hosts and nothing is too much trouble. We were very relaxed after our stay. Being close to Bath is a big bonus, but you are also in the countryside which is lovely. I'm sure will will be back.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.