We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camerton Tandoori - CLOSED

Camerton Tandoori
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Balti, Eastern European, Nepalese, Bangladeshi
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Takeout
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Take away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Bought a take away from here last night. Food was excellent and the staff were very friendly.
Glad to see this place doing well again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 27Gary_W_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Supper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Grabbed a 'lite-bite' at the Camerton Tandoori this evening - excellent. The Karai Kebab is very tasty and the chef's Tarkha Dal is to die for.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 72Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awful....poor service...average food. Disappointed!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Also went Saturday night on the recommendation of a friend of a friend. Expected so much more. Only approx. 5 other tables of guests in the whole restaurant but waited a long time to be offered drinks....then popadoms...then for main meal to be ordered.....then for food to be delivered to the table. Had to repeatedly ask for drinks as the order was taken then the waiter would disappear! A couple walked out without having received their meal ( I will assume they were the reviewer before us on here) Another table had arrived half hour before us and only got their food at the same time (very nearly left themselves). The food eventually arrived....edible but not fantastic ( there are four other Indian restaurants in the vicinity to compare). All in all very disappointing. Pleasant enough staff but definitely takeaways taken as preference over those in the restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank clairem2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camerton2013, Manager at Camerton Tandoori, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hi thank you for your feedback we were short on staff this weekend and one of the staff were new.
we believe we have now ironed out the problems and all is running smoothly. please see other reviews to see that this one just a one off bad weekend. we would love to see you here again.

Regards
Camerton Tandoori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bad service, no food at all. Probably rather good as take-away.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We went there on a Saturday night when the restaurant started emptying. We were more or less ignored, our food order was taken after almost half an hour. After waiting 45 minutes, we asked when we could expect the food to be served. We received the answer "it is on its way". As nothing happened, we left without dinner. They seem to be very busy with orders to take-away, we were not the only guests who got completely neglected. (but probably the only ones who complaint). The staff is friendly, but the restaurant organization is bad.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camerton2013, Manager at Camerton Tandoori, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hi thank you for your feedback we were short on staff this weekend and one of the staff were new.
we believe we have now ironed out the problems and all is running smoothly. please see other reviews to see that this one just a one off bad weekend. we would love to see you here again.

Regards
Camerton Tandoori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radstock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“TASTY !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

had an excellent meal the menu is superb with plenty of diferent choices we took our freinds who are from birmingham and real indian experts and they thought it was as good as anything in birmingham praise indeed

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camerton Tandoori also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing