We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely surprise engagement weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trim Street House

Main Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Entrance
Kitchen Dining Room - Ground Floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Main Entrance
Kitchen
Dining Room - Ground Floor
Sydney Room -  Superking, & single bed or Triple room with 3 single beds
Alexandra - Superking bed or Twin beds sharred bathroom with Alice
Royal Victoria ensuite Bathroom - lower ground with samll courtyar
Henrieta - 1st floor with ensuite Bathroom
Looking from the Dining Room
14 trim Street
View of General Wolfe's house from the sitting room window
Royal Victoria - bedroom lower ground - Large en suite Bathroom
Alice - 2nd Floor  shared large bathroom
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria Bathroom
Main Bathroom 2nd Floor
Henrieta - shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Emmals199...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely surprise engagement weekend”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Can't believe it took me some long to write this. This was booked by my now fiancé as a surprise trip away. We stayed for three nights and everything was perfect. Anne was lovely and very helpful and unknown to me had been helping my boyfriend plan this stay for ages. He proposed while we were there and Anne had champagne and roses in the room for when we got back which was lovely. As we stayed midweek we had breakfast which was good and we stayed in the Royal Victoria room which I really wanted to stay in. It's a lovely room with an amazing bathroom. Due to an accidental booking mix-up that room was booked for the last night of our stay but Anne very kindly allowed us to move to another room at a discounted price and we had an extra night in the Royal Victoria room. All in all it was a perfect place and really made our engagement trip away extra special. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a authentic Bath b and b and could also see it being a great idea for hen weekends. Already talking about coming back for our wedding anniversary.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Service
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsberg...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent....would stay again and recommend to anyone”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A group of 15 hens stayed in this gorgeous townhouse right in the centre of bath. It was perfect and everything we could have needed. It is over 4 floors with 13 single beds in the bedroom, (3 out of 5 have ensuites, the other two share a very large bathroom). We had two people sleeping in the lounge however these were more like beds rather than sofa beds and I was more than happy to sleep on one for two nights. There are three single beds and two futons in the lounge. The shops were 2 minutes walk away, and the spa within 5 minutes walk. Bars and pubs within close proximity, a lovely little gin bar over the road. We booked the spa through Anne who owns the property and she couldn't accommodate us enough. Nothing was too much trouble. She recommended a caterer to us to use one evening. One of the girls lost her bracelet..... Anne found it and returned it to her by post which was very kind as it had sentimental value. Would recommend to large groups wanting to stay in the centre of bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhiannon...
1 review
“Fantastic house and owner everything you need for a wonderful hen do!”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This house is everything you need to host a hen do for a range of budgets. It's a central location and everything we needed was in easy walking distance. Anne,the owner couldn't do enough for us she was always at hand for advice. If you needed activities you could book them through her. However she never put pressure on us to buy anything. Thanks for everything Anne!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thank you Rhiannon for you lovely review, which really helps other guests when looking for a venue for their group of friends.
Have a fantastic Day celebrating your best friends Wedding.
I wish all the best for the future to the Bride and Groom, have a wonderful day.
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylie C
1 review
“LOOK NO FURTHER FOR CENTRAL ACCOM”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Trim street is the ultimate central accommodation for bath! You really couldn't get any better, everything is on your doorstep and even though it rained the whole time we were there it was still quicker to walk than jump in a cab! Anne is so accommodating and could not have done anymore to make our stay better. Our purpose of staying was for a Hen do and we wanted to have a 'tea party' arrival for the bride. Anne found a suitable table covering & set up vintage China & cake stands for us to use. Such lovely extra touches that made our stay really special! The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and the bathrooms are out of this world! The layout of the house lends itself well for hen party's/family gatherings as you have 3 different entertaining areas. No one felt on top of each other and everyone was so at home! So much so that on our 2nd night when the bride got flu & wanted to call it a night it was a race to get back to the house for drinks and nibbles!! If you do want more nightlife you won't have to go anymore than 50 paces from the front door before you fall into a cool little gin bar! Highly recommended from every single member of our party!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Thank you Kaylie, for your fantastic review. It was my pleasure to make you and your party feel at home, and have a fab weekend.
I hope the bride to be is now feeling better.
Have a fantastic time at the wedding, I wish the bride and groom all the best for the future.
You were all a pleasure to meet.
Love to see you at New Year, if you book.
Kind regards

Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAB11122
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful house in fantastic location.”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed at Trim Street for a weekend as part of a group of 16. The house is beautifully decorated, full of character and it had everything we needed for our stay. It was also immaculately presented and clean.The owner was incredibly helpful both before and during our visit, answering all of our enquires promptly, sorting parking space for the minibus and dealing with last minute changes. The location couldn't have been better as it really is right in the centre of Bath. It was only a short walk to get to the shops and all of the fabulous attractions. The dining room was a tight squeeze for 16 but we managed. We also lost the use of the lounge as it became a bedroom but again it didn't affect our stay. Overall, I cannot fault our stay at Trim Street and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fascinating charming house ”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We used the house for a 30th birthday weekend for 12 people.
Throughout booking Anne was extremely accommodating and this continued throughout our stay.
The house was charming and beautiful. The rooms were all comfortable and has their own bathrooms.
We used the perfect sized dining room to host a formal murder mystery dinner party. Perfect venue for the evening which we hired recommended caterers.
Easy access to the central city and nightlife.
We wouldn't hesitate in booking again.
Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy215
Shipston-on-Stour, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for a Hen Do - Beautiful House and Ideal Location”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I would highly recommend this accommodation if you are looking for somewhere to stay for a classy Hen Party. The house is absolutely stunning and in a perrfect location - down a quiet cobbled street, but just a step away from the bustling city centre, close to attractions, restaurants, pubs and clubs. The owner Anne, was so welcoming and helpful - from the start she made recommendations about Hen Party Activities, places to eat and offered discounted tickets for the Thermae Spa. The place was perfect for our stay and helped make the Hen Party weekend such a success - Thank you Anne!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;