We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As close to being in the West End as you will find in the West Country”

Circo Bar and Lounge
Ranked #3 of 45 Nightlife in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Occupying a stylishly designed four-storey Georgian Townhouse in the heart of Bath, The Porter is different: different on every level. A place where you can eat, drink, work and play, think of us as a home from home... Only better.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“As close to being in the West End as you will find in the West Country”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you are looking to impress (or to be impressed), the Porter is the only place in Bath that I have been to which oozes style and class. It's perfect for sophistication and post-work socialising during the week, but equally meets the demands of those wishing to style it up at the weekend. It's as close to being in the West End as you will get in the West Country and well worth working your way through the cocktail menu...spend as long as you can here, because it doesn't get much better.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Higg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    17
    9
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
1 review
“Highlight of weekend!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I booked the cocktail masterclass here for my friends hen do and we were not disappointed!! From my first enquiry about the class everyone was extremely helpful and informative, and Harry on the night made us all feel very welcome. The class was definitely the highlight of the weekend. Would definitely recommend!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dondon2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab cocktail class”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We booked a cocktail class at the Porter for my friend's hen do, and we were all so impressed. We had a dedicated room in the basement and Harry, our instructor, really looked after us. He was extremely knowledgeable and very chatty, he really made us feel welcome! The cocktails we made were amazing and the knowledge Harry had of them all was incredible. We stayed for another couple of cocktails after the class, all of which were delicious! We had so much fun there and it was definitely the highlight of our hen weekend! Hats off to Harry the cocktail genius!

Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cocktail heaven”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had such a great night here. Very warm welcome. Intended to just stay for one, ended up working our way through (too) many cocktails on the list and having a lot of fun! Good selection of original cocktails, lots made with fresh fruit - and the best martini I've had in a very long time, made exactly how I wanted it. Exceptional, friendly service all night and no attitude/pretentiousness. Not too pricey. Will definitely go back next time I'm in Bath.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KatsuHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Class.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great place to go. Good music, chilled vibes and Harry behind the bar serves cocktails how they should be - with the knowledge to back it up.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jonny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Circo Bar and Lounge also viewed

Bath, Somerset
 

Been to Circo Bar and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing