We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Saturday night out for a hen party”

Circo Bar and Lounge
Ranked #3 of 45 Nightlife in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Occupying a stylishly designed four-storey Georgian Townhouse in the heart of Bath, The Porter is different: different on every level. A place where you can eat, drink, work and play, think of us as a home from home... Only better.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Saturday night out for a hen party”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Although they are quite strict about hen parties not wearing sashes etc, this place was excellent!!! We booked a booth ahead of time, which meant that we had a place for the 11 of us to sit and dance.

Music was fab. A real mix but lots to dance to. Really pleased all of us.

It has a great atmosphere and so can really recommend!

Helpful?
Thank MichasUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    17
    9
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, Devon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly & trendy with great cocktails!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

On the obligatory hen do in Bath, we were turned away from uber busy Sub 13 (also a fab cocktail bar - I advise heading back there late as it's very lively and easier to get in) and so we headed just down the road to The Porter. We visited the top floor cocktail lounge which was busy but not too crowded. The bearded bar man was fab to watch and very friendly! Their cocktail menu was diverse and sublime. Totally recommend the violet cocktail if they still make it! Sorry I can't remember the exact name (I wonder why?!). Really nice atmosphere!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank moledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool vibes”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A friend of mine had recommended that I try this place out and I was very impressed. We went on a Saturday night and the resident DJ was playing chilled funky tunes which went perfectly with the ambience of the bar. The cocktail list was impressive and the barmen certainly knew how to mix properly. A great bar for an evening drink with a funky atmosphere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great night out”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had been told this was the place to go in Bath and we were not disappointed. Great atmosphere with excellent service and staff who clearly knew what they were doing. Thoroughly recommend to anybody looking for a great night out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“As close to being in the West End as you will find in the West Country”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you are looking to impress (or to be impressed), the Porter is the only place in Bath that I have been to which oozes style and class. It's perfect for sophistication and post-work socialising during the week, but equally meets the demands of those wishing to style it up at the weekend. It's as close to being in the West End as you will get in the West Country and well worth working your way through the cocktail menu...spend as long as you can here, because it doesn't get much better.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Higg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Circo Bar and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Circo Bar and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing