We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An English Gem”
Review of Radnor Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Radnor Guest House
Ranked #92 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Arrived in the gloom and wet of a typical English autumn to a warm and cheery room tastefully decorated and welcoming. The dining room was comfortable and the spread was sumptuous and generous. Great choice of breakfasts so you don't go "not again". Very helpful proprietors and the property is within a short walking distance to the romantic town of Bath. Overall, an excellent stay experience. Wish the proprietor would remove the gargoyle masks hanging on the wall facing the dining room window. Quite unnerving to eat with those characters leering at you. Loved the room but only snag is the wi-fi is strongest at the door and interestingly....the bathroom!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Shernhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

A quiet place, very clean bedroom and en suite, comfy bed, TV, hair dryer, large wardrobe, tea & coffee facilities, anything you might possibly need. The house is located around 10-15 minutes walk from the centre, and the owners are lovely. The full English breakfast we chose from the menu made us really full and all request we had beforehand were sorted no questions asked. Nothing to complain about whatsoever.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricaCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in early September 2013 and absolutely loved it! The food was fantastic, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the shower was delightful. We honestly could not have asked for more, and located just a short, level walk to Bath.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationing_Sisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Excellent and most convenient place to stay for a trip to the beautiful city of Bath. We stayed in the self contained apartment attached to the guest house, which suited us better. It was really nice, exceptionally clean and typically home from home, lovely. Bath centre was only a 6/7 minute walk and there are two pubs/restaurants on the doorstep. Would highly recommend a stay here. Hopefully we will be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We arrived late from heathrow due to a missed connection. The manager and owner of the Radnor
was very understanding.
Food for breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Warm welcome and fine short stay in Bath.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tutorsinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stated here with a friend. We both thought the B&B was excellent value, friendly and a great place to stay. The owners helped me when I was lost and were very nice. We enjoyed the room with it's clean bathroom, tea and coffee, biscuits ad TV. The breakfast was excellent and it's only a few minutes walk from the centre of Bath. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodthickskirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We loved it. Very pleasant stay. Clean and friendly place. If you are looking for comfort, privacy and a homely atmosphere you should definitely stay here. It is also nice to have a chat with the people who own the place as they know the local area well! The breakfast served was more than you could expect, and it was delicious too. Our choice was salmon on the muffin with scrambled eggs & vegetarian breakfast as a second option. And for a start you can help yourself to a nice selection of cereals, croissant (french style), fresh fruits and yogurts ( yeo valley :) juice, tea, coffee etc. Seriously, more than you need in the morning. Fab! We will definitely visit this place again.

Room Tip: Room no.2 (double room) is perfect as it faces the inner garden. It's size is reasonable too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karoliname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
0.0 mi away
Avon Guest House
Avon Guest House
#66 of 155 in Bath
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lynwood House
Lynwood House
#73 of 155 in Bath
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Berdoulat & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Number 17 Bath
Number 17 Bath
#58 of 155 in Bath
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radnor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radnor Guest House

Address: 9 Pulteney Terrace | Pulteney Road, Bath BA2 4HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £55 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radnor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radnor Guest House is a high quality establishment that offers a wide range of facilities including ensuite rooms, televisions, wireless internet access, hairdriers and tea and coffee making facilities. Guests are served with a full English breakfast during their stay and dietary requirements are catered for on request. The guest house is 5 - 10 minutes level walk from the city centre and bus and railway stations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Radnor Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing