We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
248 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here for 1 night recently, the bar area was nice. We didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked very nice and the menu was wide ranging and very reasonably priced.

The hotel is very central with a car park directly across from it which is handy.

The room was a standard Premier Inn lay out, the only down side was the heating, the room was chilly and the single bed (family room) was in the window which was in a draught. That said I would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StacksnTressels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    471
    92
    19
    10
See reviews for
370
605
53
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed last weekend at the Premier Inn in Bath. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. If only one small complaint,would be about the breakfast stock was a bit low on the Sunday morning. Other than that a great stay. The hotel is in an excellent location and very quiet. Will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 64Newyork13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Got an excellent room rate when I booked on line. Amazed how quiet this Premier Inn is considering it's location next door to a Wetherspoons pub and other eateries. The room was the usual PI high standard, clean, comfortable and warm. Shame you can not open the windows. No view from the room, except for the other side of the hotel. We parked at Southgate car park which is £13 per 24 hours and about a 10 mins walk away.

The staff seemed new, inexperienced and not as helpful as the usual PI staff I have come across. The coffee/tea in the room was not replenished daily, which was rather annoying.

We only ate breakfast at the PI once, continental cost £5.25. We preferred to go to the Boston Tea Party for a delicious cooked breakfast, only1 min walk away. Others in our party went next door to the Wetherspoons for a cooked breakfast, which they said was also very good and hot.

Bath is a lovely city to explore and this PI is so central for exploring the historic sights, shops, good pubs and eateries, plus a cinema complex next door to Wetherspoons. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, hopefully the staff will improve with time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mas44tiger
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Great premier inn we stayed two nights and had a great comfortable and welcoming stay thank you. Perfect location in Bath. Just make sure you arrange your parking facilities are none at the hotel. There is a car park opposite but can work out expensive if your there for more than one night.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mas44tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just back from a 2 night stay at Premier Inn, Bath.
Everything about our stay was perfect. We went to Bath by train (we'd read the reviews regarding parking) and although we got a taxi it was almost quicker to walk.
We were a little early ariving and although our room wasn't ready we were soon alocated another, I mentioned that I would've prefered a walk in shower and that was dealt with too. Our room was front facing, very large and spotlessly clean, no outside noise at all.
Both dinner and breakfast were very good although breakfast plates could be at least a bit warm.
All in all a lovely weekend.

Room Tip: Floor 4 was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DenandWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel opened only in December 16th 2013.This hotel is five mintues walking distance from Roman bath, railway station and bus station. Next to hotel several resturent s and Odean multi cinema theatre is there.Bus stop is on this road.Center of Bath city .Break fast cost you 8.25 pounds with hot freshly cooked food,mere cold break fast cost 5.25 pounds.If it is a road side hotel room you can hear the bus and car movement noise .I stayed for 3 nights ,but room heater not worked on the all the three days.even after informed to the receiption,it was never rectified .The rooms are not connected by phone to the reception .No car parking.inspite of this it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjunasahayan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is new, so fixtures and fittings are all in excellent condition. Our room was spacious and the hotel is in a great location for exploring the town. We were in a front facing room and there was no street noise keeping us awake. The breakfast buffet was generous and reasonably priced. Both the check in manager and waitress in the restaurant were professional, friendly and helpful

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 34 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 34 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 34 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Address: 4 James Street West, Bath BA1 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Bath city centre, just half a mile from the train and bus stations. This Georgian City has many historic sites to offer including Bath Abbey and the famous Roman Baths. Shopping areas include Southgate, Westgate and Milsom Street. Our Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Directions: From the M4, exit J18 and follow the A46 towards Bath city centre. After approx 7 miles take 3rd exit onto the A4 towards Bath city centre. After 1.5 Miles bear left on to Gay St, continue through Queen Sq and then straight on to Charles St, at 2nd set of traffic lights turn left on to James St West, after 200 metres the hotel is on your right. Secure chargeable parking is available within walking distance at Southgate Central (sat nav BA1 1AQ) at approx. 13GBP for 24 hours. Transport and local information: Train Station 0.4 Miles Bus Station 0.4 Miles Victoria Art Gallery 0.8 Miles Theatre Royal Bath 0.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing