We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Harington's City Hotel(Bath)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,738)
Filter reviews
1,738 results
Traveller rating
950
614
128
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
614
128
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkgreat locationcity centretrain stationcharlotte streetminute walkfamily roomnight's sleepper dayexcellent hotelgood nights sleepgood sizethermae spamain attractionschristmas marketroom was spotlessshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,605 - 1,610 of 1,738 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

It's a Premier Inn so you know exactly what you're getting. Clean, good value hotel which has only opened in the last couple of months. Comfy bed, excellent shower. It is well located within 5 minutes walk of the High Street and close to a selection of bars, pubs and restaurants and within walking distance of historic Bath. The only downside was the breakfast which from the croissant to the baked beans to the bacon was a bit dried out. There again it cost less than half the price of a typical hotel breakfast so you can't really complain.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I was in town for the Half Marathon so needed somewhere to stay for a few nights, I actually booked this hotel a few months before it opened so took a bit of a chance, fortunately it paid off.

No it isn't cheap for a premier inn, but it is Bath and no-where is cheap. The location is great though, a few minutes walk from the centre of town and the train station. Also it is next door to a cinema and surrounded by decent places to eat (although avoid Frankie & Benny's, but that's another story).

The hotel was full due to the Half Marathon but there were still no major problems and staff were always smiling and happy to help.

We did have one problem during our stay but this couldn't easily be rectified due to the hotel being at capacity. We had a room on the top floor with a view of a 'square' void. I can only assume that the fans for the ventilation systems were on the roof as there was a constant low pitched 'whooshing' sound that really gets into your head. Also the room was a tad toasty due to the heating system not going lower than 19c and the window being unable to open.

Upon checking out I raised my concerns with the receptionist and she stated they would refund both nights we stayed under their Good Nights' Sleep Guarantee - really can't ask for more.

Would I stay again? Yes I would, although I would avoid room 409.

Room Tip: Avoid room 409 due to the annoying (and constant) noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimeForAnAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Really good stay, very new hotel, so everything all clean and new. Staff were great, value for money excellent, breakfast good, check out time 12am very good. My only worry would be is it going to be as good in a years time? Will they keep standards up? I've stayed in some 5star hotels, which of course mostly are fab, but for value, this hotel is great, beds comfy, quiet, breakfast good. So if your just sleeping there and then hitting the streets sightseeing, and eating out in the evenings, you couldn't. Beat it!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingswellWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel due to running in the Bath Half Marathon and the staff from the minute we got there late on the Friday night were very helpful, friendly and polite. After the marathon they even let me overstay so that I could use the shower before travelling home. The only thing that lets the hotel down is the fact you cant park there..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Modern and very central, next to cinema complex, Weatherspoons, eateries. Close to many cafes and bars, just a 10 min walk to all attractions, railway and bus stations. Only downside is parking, non onsite only drop off, expensive short term parking across road so use Southgate about 500m away under new shopping centre, £5 overnight but secure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews