We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, centrally placed hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsbridge Devon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Modern, centrally placed hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Modern, centrally placed hotel, handy for the main shopping area and theatre. No parking, although there is a small pay and display car park just across the road with a maximum stay of 4 hours. Handy for droppng off. There is a large, secure, 24 hour car park in the Southgate Shopping centre a short distance away which is reasonably priced.
As always with Premier Inns, in my experience anyway, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff faultlessly helpful and friendly. Quiet, despite the busy location and pubs nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kev20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    471
    92
    19
    10
See reviews for
370
605
53
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had an excellent two night stay here. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff were really friendly. With just a short walk to the theatre it was perfectly situated for us. We have become great fans of Premier Inns, especially their 'deals' which are really good value for money. We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Searty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uttoxeter
Level Contributor
196 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed here for 1 night and must say it was excellent the location was great the rooms were very spacious and clean,the breakfast was very good and the staff were very helpful would return anytime.

Room Tip: 110 was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilkosteph28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I spent a long week end in Bath with my boyfriend and we stayed at the Premier Inn. I am a big fan of the Premier Inn because I've never slept in a more comfortable bed. Honestly: you just don't want to get out of bed! The staff was very friendly, the room clean and spacious. The building is new and it looks really nice! They have a Thyme restaurant in the hotel, which was a first time experience for me. All the other Premier Inn I stayed in didn't have it, you had to go to the pub next door to have breakfast.
It's very close to the centre and there is a Whetherspoon next door if you want to have an option cheaper than what the hotel offers.
Finally, they have a room where you can keep your luggage after you check out if you want t ospend more time in town!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Thanks to all the staff at premier inn Bath- apart from a really slow check-inn, (it is all computerised check in that you do yourself) our stay was wonderful. Comfy beds, clean rooms, brilliant breakfast and such a great location. The breakfast was served at a really good time on Saturday and Sunday- until 11am which is exactly what you want at the weekend. Plenty of cooked breakfast- hash browns, bacon, lovely sausages, eggs- fried and scrambled, beans, mushrooms, tomatoes, toast. Then fresh fruit salad, yoghurts, cereal- the works. A real value for money hotel. The evening concierge lady was really lovely too- we were back quite late both nights and she kindly got us some glasses of iced water. Thank you!

Room Tip: Our twin rooms had a double and single bed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckyk000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

A nice new' modern Premier Inn. It's in a great location to explore Bath. All staff members were extremely helpful' our room wasn't ready at check in (2pm) so they gave us another room which was great.
We had double bed and a single bed' only me and my mum so we had a bed each. The beds were very comfortable. The Bathroom was nice and modern' shower nice and hot and powerful! Nice strong Hairdryer in room. Tea & Coffee making facilities too..
There was a noise that we could hear at night' like a humming of an air conditioning unit. My mum is partly deaf and could hear it! It didn't keep us awake so it wasn't a problem as such.

We had breakfast in the morning. It was nice, nothing wow' but lots to choose from. Yes there is a Weatherspoons right next door but the hotel restaurant is nice and clean so we were happy to pay and eat there..

The only downfall of this hotel is Car Parking, there is none! You have to park in one of the pay and display ones around town and walk. We parked in South Gate as we needed 24hrs. We asked if that was the closest' and it was in terms of long stay parking. It only took 10 mins to walk, but with all your stuff, through town it was slightly annoying.
Even so, for peace of mind knowing its clean, great for location, comfy, I would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn6115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is very convenient for Bath. It is very new and seems to be having some teething problems. Do not eat there, the small cafes close by provide much better food. Do not expect a decent wifi signal.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 34 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 34 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 34 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Address: 4 James Street West, Bath BA1 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Bath city centre, just half a mile from the train and bus stations. This Georgian City has many historic sites to offer including Bath Abbey and the famous Roman Baths. Shopping areas include Southgate, Westgate and Milsom Street. Our Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Directions: From the M4, exit J18 and follow the A46 towards Bath city centre. After approx 7 miles take 3rd exit onto the A4 towards Bath city centre. After 1.5 Miles bear left on to Gay St, continue through Queen Sq and then straight on to Charles St, at 2nd set of traffic lights turn left on to James St West, after 200 metres the hotel is on your right. Secure chargeable parking is available within walking distance at Southgate Central (sat nav BA1 1AQ) at approx. 13GBP for 24 hours. Transport and local information: Train Station 0.4 Miles Bus Station 0.4 Miles Victoria Art Gallery 0.8 Miles Theatre Royal Bath 0.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing