We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accessible bedroom with wet room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I don't think anyone has commented to date that this Premier Inn has more than one accessible bedroom with wet room, instead of the usual bath/shower combination. It made showering, sitting on a seat with rails to grab hold of, easy and safe. The bedroom on the third floor was also spacious. The 18 bus goes from outside Bath Spa railway station to the Premier Inn (the stop is just after the Metropolitan pub) and several other buses leave from the adjacent bus station.

As others have commented, the Thyme restaurant can be inconsistent but I wonder if this is due to management cutting back on hours rather than the pleasant staff failing to carry out their duties. This was annoying at the time but did not spoil an excellent stay.

Room Tip: 305 is an accessible room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,460 - 1,466 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed at the Premier Inn hotel in the centre of the beautiful city of Bath with my daughter for two nights. The hotel is clean, comfortable and modern. The room was spacious and very comfortable with a large bed and a sofa with a great view of the town centre. We travelled by train from Cardiff and found the hotel within five minutes from the train station.
The breakfast was great and the staff were more than helpful. If you fancy going for a cheap meal, watching a movie or going for a work out then pop next door because there is an odeon cinema, a wetherspoons pub and a fitness gym.
After a great day site seeing and shopping it was fantastic to relax with a hot powerfull shower and chill out in our comfortable clean room with air conditioning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband in March 2014. We were former Travelodge regulars but are now definitely converted to Premier Inn!

Hotel is very modern and looks recently built. Excellent central location - about 8 mins walk from rail station & very close to all the pubs, bars, cafes and attractions of Bath. There was a Wetherspoons pub next door and a couple of restaurant chains and a cinema complex next to the pub. A few nice real ale pubs within 5 min walk of the hotel and the lovely canal was a 2 minute stroll away.

Hotel is located on a fairly busy road but we heard no road noise from our room.

Staff were very friendly and check in was efficient.

Our room was fine - the shower very powerful and the bed matress lovely and firm.

Ample room for all our clothes and belongings.

Cant think of anything negative to say really. We got the room for a bargain price every night - very good value for Bath.
Restaurant food was a bit steep but we ate out every day or had sandwiches.

Can definitely recommend & we'll return again if we visit Bath in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElusiveM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A very nice Premier Inn. Room very clean, bedding soft and a very quiet room. Nicely furnished - including a chaise longe! Decent TV and nice shower. Nothing luxurious, but all good and very high quality for a budget hotel.
Parking less than 10 minutes away. Hotel centrally located (close to train station).
Breakfast nice - standard Premier Inn buffet, but in a nice space. Lots of cafés in town if you want something different.
So if you want a good quality budget night's stay, where you will sleep well and can get a good feed for breakfast, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Historrygrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great location, spacious rooms that are very modern and clean. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Provided easy access to the thermaspa that we were visiting whilst in bath. Car parking is a bit if a walk, but then the hotel is right in the centre. The staff provided clear information as to where we could park and this was very reasonably priced for 2 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is new, centrally placed hotel, handy for the main city centre area and museums. Within easy walking distance of the railway station. As always with Premier Inns, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was also very good. Our room was very quiet, despite the busy location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We booked for one night for a weekend break. Hotel is close to everything, only thing that let's it down a bit is no parking, but there are car parks fairly close by so not too much of a problem. We had a room at the back of the hotel, we didn't hear any noise at all. It is fairly new so all the decor is good and well maintained. Would stay here again if we come back to Bath.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B16TNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#26 of 34 in Bath
2,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Bath Central
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apex City of Bath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel

Address: 4 James Street West, Bath BA1 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: £60 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Bath city centre, just half a mile from the train and bus stations. This Georgian City has many historic sites to offer including Bath Abbey and the famous Roman Baths. Shopping areas include Southgate, Westgate and Milsom Street. Our Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Directions: From the M4, exit J18 and follow the A46 towards Bath city centre. After approx 7 miles take 3rd exit onto the A4 towards Bath city centre. After 1.5 Miles bear left on to Gay St, continue through Queen Sq and then straight on to Charles St, at 2nd set of traffic lights turn left on to James St West, after 200 metres the hotel is on your right. Secure chargeable parking is available within walking distance at Southgate Central (sat nav BA1 1AQ) at approx. 13GBP for 24 hours. Transport and local information: Train Station 0.4 Miles Bus Station 0.4 Miles Victoria Art Gallery 0.8 Miles Theatre Royal Bath 0.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing