We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harington's City Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,743)
Filter reviews
1,743 results
Traveller rating
953
616
128
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
616
128
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkgreat locationcity centretrain stationcharlotte streetminute walkfamily roomnight's sleepper dayexcellent hotelgood nights sleepgood sizethermae spamain attractionschristmas marketroom was spotlessshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,576 - 1,581 of 1,743 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Arrived to a warm and helpful front desk which had automatic check-in which the man on the desk helped us with. When we stepped into our room we were immediately impressed with it clean cool comfortable with firm beds and an ensuite we were in the centre of town as a country person was a little weary of street noises at night but there was very little and slept soundly. There is no car park but one don't need it as the bus from the airport stops outside the hotel and the bus and train station is only a 10 min walk straight down. I would recommend this hotel to anyone go to Bath

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabrina_vaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

How expensive the car park £27.50 for two days parking
And how far the car park was we had to walk through town with our luggage
Also had to pay for wifi
The room was ok
But for the price I wouldn't be staying there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had a 2 night break at this hotel.The location is excellent and although there is no on site parking, the staff will direct you to the secure overnight parking. The central location and good value for money stay compensate for the parking charges of £13 a night. The rooms are up to the usual high standard of premier inns, with the added bonus of air conditioning should you need it.
the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble- directions, extra t bags etc. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants an excellent hotel for an amazing price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and pleased to find this hotel was just 5 minutes walk from bus station. Location is fantastic, staff helpful, room spotless, beds comfy. Got great price of £46 per night. You can't beat it. Didn't sample the breakfast - Weatherspoons next door, or lots of cafes/restaurants right across the street. Bath is beautiful and we had a fab time.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the back so you can't hear the early morning traffic
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkButton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We just had a 3 night break at the Premier Inn Bath, there was no parking and we had to leave the car in a shopping centre car park 15 minutes away. Then we checked in. It was just like going to the hospital with the impersonal touch screen computer (although there was no sanitising liquid) even the staff seemed confused with the check in system. but at that point there were staff in reception from then onwards the reception was left mainly unmanned and with a very busy pub next door it was horrible coming back to an empty reception at night.

Then came the room, small and tidy but the windows didn't open, the net curtains didn't fit (cheap doesn't quite cover it) and then the toilet....no big deal to most people but the toilet paper in its one piece at a time dispenser became a real issue, not only did they not fill it up even though we asked, it just left a trail of bits of torn paper all over the floor. In the end we went out and bought some loo rolls. Getting in and out of the slippy bath for a shower was a near death experience and even my husband found it scary.

The food was an experience of its own. Breakfast was on the whole good with lots of choice and when we asked for gluten free bread this was made available but this was at about 9.45/10.00 in the morning when it was quiet, when everyone turned up for breakfast at the same time 9.00 ish it was a shambles with no hot food available, the hot drinks vending machine empty and lots of grumpy guests.

As we were staying for 3 nights we thought the meal deal would be good value for money but the menu is in fact very limited under that offer and unless you are having a steak you may be in for an unpleasant surprise. The Thai Chicken is particularly horrible. The pre-packaged boil in the bag chicken (a waitress told us that is how it comes in from "head office") is heated and then slapped under the grill to "char" it. It was truly horrible and even though I sent it back so that it could be grilled for longer to try and scorch the rubbery wetness from it, it was still dreadful and inedible. The sauce was a watery dribble, more soup than sauce, and the apology was sadly lacking "the manager said you can have a free drink" via a very embarrassed waitress.

The good night guarantee is a load of rubbish with shrieking rugby players and a netball team running wild but even with discarded undies in the corridor there was little we could as there was no one on reception.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews