We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Six of us travelled down to Bath on motorbikes and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.

I can say that without a doubt it was the best Premier Inn I have stayed in. We had a meal in the restraunt at night and it was excellent and good value.
The staff were brilliant at all times It was one of the best weekends away we have had.
The beds were comfortable and the room was spotless
I couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank step2534Barnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,494 - 1,500 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

friendly,polite,helpful staff,room clean,comfortable and quiet although a little too warm for me,nowhere seemed to be more than a ten minute walk away,breakfast was fantastic a little pricey but lots of choice and as much as wanted.would not complain about anything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My first experience of stay in Premier Inn bath city centre was great. The room was clean, comfortable and cozy which match fully to their slogan "good night guaranteed". Room size may not be very big, but the layout make it spacious. One just feel comfortable with the utilisation of space in the room. Very well located in a beautiful city of bath. Liked the simple check in / out process.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaimunLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was more than satisfied with the Bath Premier Inn. Friendly staff, comfortable room, very clean, not too hot and very quiet considering city centre location. the continental breakfast was adequate. My only complaint was that the wardrobe unit was not long enough to hang a knee-length dress without the hem trailing, so next time I will either not take a dress or take a coat hanger with me and hang my dress from one of the coat hooks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stumbled into the premier inn after fleeing from the absolutely dreadful dorset villa to be met by the most helpful manager, eunice. She calmly checked us in, helped with our parking and offered advice and guidance on our stay. When we returned she remembered our names and got us some iced water. The next day she held our bags for us for the day. The service we received was second to none and we could have been in a luxury hotel. Comfy bed . Excellent shower and reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again. Certainly made our stay better than had we remained at the dirty, disgusting dorset villa .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alilarcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Brand new luxurious building, loved every aspect of it! Felt cosy, warm, and grand! If you are generally impressed with Premier Inn, this one has got to be possibly the best interiors that we have stayed in!

Sadly, no car parking on site - wasn't aware of this when booking online - web just stated that it was 'paid parking'. Had to walk with suitcase for 10 mins or so from city centre public parking, and then my favourite suitcase wheels came off in the end...

At some point this year, Premier Inns have decided to reduce the amount of milk in their porridge this year! And they also increased the breakfast prices! So just make sure to ask for extra when you order porridge!

Overall, this Bath Premier Inn was awesome and we had a lovely time in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karuna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Despite the difficult approach and hassle of parking this hotel is excellent value for money.we had booked a farmhouse on outskirts of Bath for hen weekend age range 20-60 .unfortunately it was a scam and we lost £2000.In desperation we managed to find accomodation at short notice for all of the party .well done premier inn they knew of our plight and could n t do enough for us . Will definitely stay here again .good value.lovely staff .well done premier inn !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pammy54173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#26 of 34 in Bath
2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,324 reviews
7 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#31 of 34 in Bath
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apex City of Bath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel

Address: 4 James Street West, Bath BA1 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: £58 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Bath city centre, just half a mile from the train and bus stations. This Georgian City has many historic sites to offer including Bath Abbey and the famous Roman Baths. Shopping areas include Southgate, Westgate and Milsom Street. Our Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Directions: From the M4, exit J18 and follow the A46 towards Bath city centre. After approx 7 miles take 3rd exit onto the A4 towards Bath city centre. After 1.5 Miles bear left on to Gay St, continue through Queen Sq and then straight on to Charles St, at 2nd set of traffic lights turn left on to James St West, after 200 metres the hotel is on your right. Secure chargeable parking is available within walking distance at Southgate Central (sat nav BA1 1AQ) at approx. 13GBP for 24 hours. Transport and local information: Train Station 0.4 Miles Bus Station 0.4 Miles Victoria Art Gallery 0.8 Miles Theatre Royal Bath 0.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing