We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Central and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn for two nights in May. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly but not intrusive. The rooms are soooo quiet! We had a wedding party on our floor that we were concerned about. The staff stated that the building was made to ensure a good nights sleep (it's guaranteed) and that there was a person that walked around to make sure it was quiet. We never heard a sound. The beds and pillows are comfortable. Their family rooms are perfect for our family of three- queen and twin beds. The location was central to all the sights. Walked to baths and Abbey. There's an indoor mall with restaurants and movies next door (if you aren't exhausted from seeing the sights). Highly recommend this hotel. Paid parking is off-site about 7 min. walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCampersNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    488
    95
    19
    10
See reviews for
384
618
53
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed at the Premier Inn for one night in July 2013 , and also for two nights in April. On both occasions , I had a great time , the hotel is extremely well situated , staff are helpful and friendly and rooms are quiet with a very comfy bed. The air con didn't much matter first time I stayed The second time it was in a heatwave - unusually for the UK - and I am pleased to say the air con was very efficient. Would be nice to have to have more than a half hour wifi for free , but the 3GBP charge for 24 hours is extremely reasonable.
The multi storey car park is about ten minutes walk away - surprisingly reasonably priced for Bath - but it is usually possible to park illegally in a side street for a few minutes to load and unload. Breakfast is until 1030 , if you get up too late the Wetherspoons pub next door does a decent English breakfast till 12 noon , or there's Boston Tea Party a bit further away.

Thank you , Premier Inn , and warmly recommended !

Room Tip: Never tried a front facing room , but the rooms facing the interior courtyard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flatworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

What more can I say really? Premier inn's are all decent and good value. What makes this one better than the rest is that the location is superb. It's within walking distance from everything in bath. It's got a nandos, TGI and frankie and bents next door. All the bars and scenic things are a stones throw away. Amazing hotel :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jamesbailey999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High wycombe
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Another great stay with Premier Inn - travel cots laid out in neighbouring rooms with the internal adjoining doors unlocked makes juggling a young family so much easier! One thing though - the cinnamon swirls were on a high shelf at breakfast and my mother-in-law couldn't reach them. Could they be lower down?

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R777R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay in Bath. It is within walking distance to the train station and very close to most major sites such as Bath Abbey and the Roman Baths.
Everyone was very helpful and the buffet breakfast set us up for the day. Would recommend for anyone wanting to stay in a central location at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel was less than a year old. It looked nothing from the outside but was only for a short break so it didn't matter. Staff, food, room, cleanliness and friendliness really excellent. Highly recommended


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is located in the city centre, near to many restaurants. It is also within walking distance to attractions such as the Roman bath museum, the Pulteney bridge, the Crescent and the Circus. The room is basic but clean. The hotel is able to accommodate a family of four, with 2 extra beds. One of the extra beds is not comfortable, even though the service staff placed an extra mattress protector. The breakfast selection is good and children eat for free with one paying adult. There is no parking within the hotel building. The open car-park opposite the hotel allows for a maximum stay of 4 hours. Free wifi is not good, virtually not existence. We did not try the paid wifi though. Good stay overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheroiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#25 of 35 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,680 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#12 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Address: 4 James Street West, Bath BA1 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Bath city centre, just half a mile from the train and bus stations. This Georgian City has many historic sites to offer including Bath Abbey and the famous Roman Baths. Shopping areas include Southgate, Westgate and Milsom Street. Our Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Directions: From the M4, exit J18 and follow the A46 towards Bath city centre. After approx 7 miles take 3rd exit onto the A4 towards Bath city centre. After 1.5 Miles bear left on to Gay St, continue through Queen Sq and then straight on to Charles St, at 2nd set of traffic lights turn left on to James St West, after 200 metres the hotel is on your right. Secure chargeable parking is available within walking distance at Southgate Central (sat nav BA1 1AQ) at approx. 13GBP for 24 hours. Transport and local information: Train Station 0.4 Miles Bus Station 0.4 Miles Victoria Art Gallery 0.8 Miles Theatre Royal Bath 0.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing