We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Premier Inn Yet!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We always stay in Premier Inns when on city breaks and are rarely disappointed but Premier Inn Bath is excellent and best yet. Amazingly smiley and helpful staff, great breakfast as always and excellent location. Our room (immaculately clean and very comfy bed) overlooked the 'main road' (not a main road in my opinion) but this was so leafy that it was 4eally pretty to look out on to. Many thanks again to the superb staff here - they go out of their way to be helpful!!

Room Tip: We had a front facing room and this was fine - - heard a couple of buses first thing in the morning...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TracyB269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,555)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,255 - 1,261 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from a three night stay in the Premier Inn in Bath. Another Premier Inn I would highly recommend.

The hotel is fairly new and very clean. The staff were always very helpful. We had requested a quiet room at the back/side of the hotel, as per other tripadvisor reviews as the front rooms would overlook a main road, and our room was very quiet. The hairdryer was a good powerful hairdryer and we requested an iron and ironong board which were also new and good quality.

The location of this hotel is excellent. The roman baths, Bath Abbey and Thermae Spa are a five minute walk away. The main bus and train station is a ten minute walk. As hotel locations go i think it would be hard to beat this one in Bath! Bath is quite a compact city and all the main sites can be easily accessed by walking. There was also a large cinema a couple of doors up from the hotel and a nearby tesco express.

We had breakfast each morning in the hotel and it was excellent. The seating area was nice, open and modern and there was a good variety. This was my first premier inn breakfast although i have stayed in some in the past. The breakfast area/ restaurant is located in the hotel itself rather than being an affiliated brewers fayre or bar.

Would recommend and will hopefully return.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaydiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is one of the best premier inns we have stayed in the staff were so helpful the manager could not do enough , Will located for the area really was a good stay .the room was clean and tidy no noise from outside .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Other than the wierd auto check in concept, which is totally monkey balls.

You know what you're getting with Premier in and I like this one.

Parking is a bit of a pain but the pro tip is to park behind the hotel as it's cheap if you get the timing right!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nixbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A superb hotel with outstanding customer service. Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful and we felt valued as customers. The only drawback is the lack of on-site car-park which is a 5-10 minute walk away (fine if it's not raining). The breakfast was also delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed for two nights in August this year with my niece and as always with Premier Inn our rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful especially Lucy and Danielle who were most helpful to my niece who had a badly swollen ankle. The breakfast was all good and the seating area's are great.
Good location handy for the train Station and all the sights. Will definitely come again.

Room Tip: First floor room was very quiet
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank margrett_minion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Room was clean. Internet is awfully slow.was never offered the option of 30 minutes free Internet staff insisted I pay the 24 hour rate despite having checked in about just before midnight that meant my internet for the day expired in no time. Staff are unfriendly seem not to pay attention to you.
Wouldn't be staying with them again if I can avoid it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#26 of 32 in Bath
2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 32 in Bath
1,279 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 32 in Bath
1,416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Bath Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel

Address: 4 James Street West, Bath BA1 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: £70 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Bath city centre, just half a mile from the train and bus stations. This Georgian City has many historic sites to offer including Bath Abbey and the famous Roman Baths. Shopping areas include Southgate, Westgate and Milsom Street. Our Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Directions: From the M4, exit J18 and follow the A46 towards Bath city centre. After approx 7 miles take 3rd exit onto the A4 towards Bath city centre. After 1.5 Miles bear left on to Gay St, continue through Queen Sq and then straight on to Charles St, at 2nd set of traffic lights turn left on to James St West, after 200 metres the hotel is on your right. Secure chargeable parking is available within walking distance at Southgate Central (sat nav BA1 1AQ) at approx. 13GBP for 24 hours. Transport and local information: Train Station 0.4 Miles Bus Station 0.4 Miles Victoria Art Gallery 0.8 Miles Theatre Royal Bath 0.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing