We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Well worth visiting. Good location and lots of restaurants around. Staff we're very pleasant and hospitable. We had the family room and it was spacious enough for us all. Would stay again definitely .


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    501
    96
    19
    10
See reviews for
388
636
53
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This premier inn is located in an excellent location for seeing Bath . The only down side to it is the lack of car parking . You have to park in the town centre car park and pay an extra £13 per day on top of your hotel cost to park the car . J

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Den125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Excellent location for discovering Bath. The hotel was directly opposite a short stay car park which made it easy to park and settle in the room. Breakfast was excellent. Room was a good size and we will return!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tryitthreetimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed at bath in July premier inn is good location centre of city dining seemed ok but we preferred to eat at pub just up the road .
There are plenty of pubs and restaurants to choose from. The hotel itself is modern and clean
We had a serious leak from our toilet which wet all our entry carpet we were offered another room on the second day but didn,t want to repack so
Towels were put down also the air conditioner didn,t work properly kept on cutting out and especially it being fairly hot and stuffy in summer it wasn,t all that pleasant
They have a self check in system I didn,t like it no personnel service and when you ring the desk from your room there more than not is no one there
The car park is across the road and you have to make sure you return and feed the meter regularly or you will be booked It is also not security and open to the elements
I called this hotel the Ikea flat pack hotel

Room Tip: Higher floor and get a room where aircon works
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed for the long Bank Holiday weekend and had an excellent stay. The hotel location is fabulous, our room was massive, bed very comfy and as the hotel only opened in about December everything is in excellent condition. The staff were exceptional, always a cheery hello and a smile. We parked in the Charlotte Street car park, £8.50 for 24 hours and you can buy a ticket for up to 7 days. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Brilliant bed, clean, well maintained - and motivated staff who seemed genuinely happy and friendly, made this a really great stay for a budget hotel. The need was hard to leave! Everything ran smoothly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaneck, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Hotel has an excellent location and our room was clean and modern. I would recommend it but please be aware, there are no phones in the room. This is fine for people with a cell phone but for the international traveller, especially ones like me who may need to make a few work conference calls while I am here, this was an issue. You also can't call down to the front desk, so be prepared to walk down. The front desk was not manned during late night hours. Room accommodations are adequate but very basic. Please also be aware that if you come to Bath on a holiday weekend (some kind of bank holiday here) a lot of the shops open late, and close early. Not so convenient for tourists. Even so I would still consider staying here again as it is a good value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmotola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 35 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,712 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#12 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Address: 4 James Street West, Bath BA1 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Bath city centre, just half a mile from the train and bus stations. This Georgian City has many historic sites to offer including Bath Abbey and the famous Roman Baths. Shopping areas include Southgate, Westgate and Milsom Street. Our Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Directions: From the M4, exit J18 and follow the A46 towards Bath city centre. After approx 7 miles take 3rd exit onto the A4 towards Bath city centre. After 1.5 Miles bear left on to Gay St, continue through Queen Sq and then straight on to Charles St, at 2nd set of traffic lights turn left on to James St West, after 200 metres the hotel is on your right. Secure chargeable parking is available within walking distance at Southgate Central (sat nav BA1 1AQ) at approx. 13GBP for 24 hours. Transport and local information: Train Station 0.4 Miles Bus Station 0.4 Miles Victoria Art Gallery 0.8 Miles Theatre Royal Bath 0.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing