We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, great service. Ideal small place for a getaway.”
Review of Dene Villa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dene Villa
Ranked #95 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay here, Brian and Josie were great people.

A friend and I met up and each of us had one of the ensuite single rooms. Although the rooms were not huge, they were big enough. Everywhere was kept immaculate. The breakfast was good and the tea and orange juice was flowing. We were both able to park in the driveway for our stay.

Some of the reviews said that the town was a 20 minute walk. This took us over 2 1/2 hours on the first night..... There were far too many good pubs on the way.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richardsmithbald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

We were made to feel very welcome by the hosts of Dene Villa. The room was clean and comfortable, the en suite, was small but did the job! The breakfast was enjoyable and I would recommend this B&B to others on a shoestring budget!

Thank you to the hosts!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ceri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We had a two night stay 1st & 2nd of march 2013. Josie & Brian were very welcoming & helpful.
I booked a twin room which was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, we had a great time and will stay at the Dene villa again. Thank you Josie & Brian

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed here for one night, it was so warm and welcoming with a really nice feel about it. Hosts were so friendly and made us feel at home. Room cosy but has everything you need with a nice view. Breakfast was delucious. Excellent value for money would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nat_mansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We have just had an overnight stay at Dene Villa - wish it had been for longer. Josie & Brian were lovely and friendly and made us very welcome. Our room - like the whole house - was very cosy, warm and spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, very nicely presented and plenty of it!! Would highly recommend Dene Villa, good location for Bath and we definitely would hope to stay there again. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Davecarol2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed at the Dene Villa over the bank holiday weekend and found it to be an excellent B&B in a great location close to Bath town centre. Josie and Brian were incredibly friendly and welcoming and we felt right at home straight away. The room was nice and had everything we needed and the breakfast was good too. All in all an extremely pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SophieClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We loved our stay at Dene Villa. Brian and Josie are really lovely hosts. It's aproximately a 20 minute walk to the centre of Bath. The room we stayed in was small but cosy, and everything was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jorisvdven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
6.9 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 34 in Bath
192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.0 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
573 reviews
6.3 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#1 of 5 in Norton St Philip
549 reviews
7.9 mi away
The House near Bath
The House near Bath
#1 of 1 in Woolverton
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dene Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dene Villa

Address: 5 Newbridge Hill, Bath BA1 3PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £23 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Bed & Full English Breakfast. All rooms are en-suite. We are 1 mile from the centre of Bath. A walk through the park will take 20 minutes. On local bus route. Free Car parking and Wifi. Our correct Post Code is BA1 3PW for those with satnav. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dene Villa Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing