We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Henry Guest House
Ranked #19 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Wonderful friendly welcome. Excellent service at check in and out and at breakfast. Very well-presented. Exceptionally clean and fresh. We were in room 6, an attic room. This was fine for me but my husband is 6feet tall and found ceiling height in the shower a big problem. Also attic rooms not recommended if you have trouble with stairs. We saw the rooms on the lower floors and these were more spacious. Great location, central but quiet. I would recommend. Lots of extra little touches demonstrate respect and concern for guests.

Room Tip: Attic rooms don't always pick up wifi, and height restrictions might be difficult for taller fol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinnieKeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Friends and I spent a week at the Henry. Jenna and Jerry were fantastic, helpful and friendly. I did get to chat with Liz, she was delightful, funny and very well informed about the sights and interesting spots around Bath. The breakfast was lovely and just the right way to start the day. My room was small but very comfortable and so very clean. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBlaine6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The location is excellent. Only a short walk from the train station, and the Roman Baths. Most shops and restaurants are within walking distance. The square, which is the pick up / drop off point for most bus tours to Stonehenge and other sights in the area, is only about 100 yards away. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreebirdTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Awesome guesthouse in fantastic location. I came down for a friends wedding. The rooms are spacious, wonderfully decorated and clean. Liz the owner is a really kind and helpful lady, happy to be of service. I loved my stay here. Would love to stay again and fully recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessic4b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Lovely guesthouse, comfortable beds, great breakfast. Very reasonably priced and very accommodating owners. Great location for exploring Bath, and close to the Train station. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Henry for 3 nights (June 11 through June 13). Clean accommodations with a good breakfast. The location is PERFECT. Only 300 yards from the train station. The owners were very accommodating with our late arrival (10:15pm) which was much appreciated. Price for the room is competitive for Bath. The neighborhood is very quiet at night.

Our only complaint was the size of the room. We were on the top floor (no problem as we are able to walk stairs without issue). However, between the slanted ceiling (on one side), extremely small room and a 7 1/2 foot ceiling (at it's highest point) we felt like we were in an attic closet. Unfortunately, the Inn was full and we couldn't change rooms. They do have other, larger rooms (I asked and I toured two different rooms in case we come back). Would we stay again? Yes, but not in the same room. The room was way too confining for us and we are not big people. My wife is 5' 4" and I'm 5' 11" (175 lbs)

Room Tip: My rating given to the room was solely due to the size and ceiling height. The Henry is a fine plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is a wonderful guest house. High class and comfortable with welcoming staff and a proprietor who is second to none. We have stayed here on more than one occasion. The most recent being for a family wedding. Nothing was too much trouble for those running The Henry and the rate was extremely reasonable for the service they provided. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The location is excellent for connections and for the many tourist attractions in Bath. I would recommend this guest house to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 34 in Bath
1,430 reviews
0.0 mi away
Berdoulat & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
SACO Bath - St James Parade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 155 in Bath
1,083 reviews
0.5 mi away
2 Crescent Gardens
2 Crescent Gardens
#15 of 155 in Bath
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Henry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henry Guest House

Address: 6 Henry Street, Bath BA1 1JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £128 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bath's city centre, during your visit our home is your home. The Henry is ideally situated, close to the superb shopping centre and tourist sites of this beautiful city. We are just a 2 minute walk from the railway and bus stations and a brief stroll to the Roman Baths, Pump Rooms and Abbey, The Henry is the perfect base from which to explore this truly beautiful, magical city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Henry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing