We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Henry Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    Harington's City Hotel(Bath)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (872)
    Filter reviews
    872 results
    Traveller rating
    602
    220
    36
    8
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    602
    220
    36
    8
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstrain stationroman bathsgreat locationb btop floorbath abbeysingle roombreakfast was deliciousshort walkno elevatorgeorgian townhousecentral locationlovely guesthousesmall roomfull english breakfastfamily roomcomfortable bed
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    359 - 364 of 872 reviews
    Reviewed 8 April 2014

    You can tell from The Henry website that the rooms are stylish and well lit, and that the location is unbeatable for a central position, close to the station and handy for everything else. What you can't tell is what a fun and friendly place it is, how comfortable the beds are, how spot-on the temperature in the rooms is and how delicious the breakfast is. We also enjoyed the artwork on the walls. We couldn't have made a better choice.

    Room Tip: If you struggle with stairs, let them know before you book as the flight to the very top floor is quite steep and narrow.
    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Lafayettebound
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 April 2014

    I went for a weekend stay at The Henry. It is well located for both the railway station and the city and all the attractions. The room was very nice, lovely and clean with nice en suite facilities. The full english breakfast was lovely, it really set me up for the day.

    The guest house has a lovely ambience, well decorated and maintained. Our hosts made us very welcome.

    Room Tip: There is quite a bit of noise when the night clubs tip out so if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room at the back.
    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank KentTraveller09
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 April 2014


    The henry is a lovely guest house. Excellent city centre location. The staff were very friendly, always happy to help and made me feel very welcome. The rooms were spotless, very clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Had a lovely girly weekend.Overall a lovely guest house I highly recommend it and I will be staying there again.

    • Stayed: April 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank l0uiseth
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 April 2014

    I went with 2 friends for a girly weekend, The Henry was a lovely and perfect place to stay. It is located perfectly within a 5 minute walk to all your amenities, and Bath Spa. The rooms have everything you need including all you need to make a late night cup of tea and a little chocolate on your pillow which comes in very handy. I would definitely stay at The Henry if and when I go back to Bath.

    • Stayed: April 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank JMB1907
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 March 2014

    Just returned from my second stay at The Henry. As before, the room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated, with everything we needed. I particularly like the location - within a very easy walk of the railway station (even when carrying a lot of luggage!) and plenty of shops and restaurants close by.

    Our host was friendly and welcoming, with some good tips. My sister and I enjoyed the hour-long circular walk through town and back along the canal, which we probably wouldn't have found ourselves.

    I'm sure I will return to The Henry in the future.

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank MoiraH17
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews