We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Henry Guest House
Ranked #20 of 159 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed from Friday to Sunday with a group of friends for a hen party and just loved the place, great rooms, very clean and excellent service. The location could not have been any better....shops, clubs, bars and restaurants on the door step...and only a few minutes walk from the train station..Will definitely go again :)

Room Tip: I stayed in room 4 and it was nice a spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We booked last minute and when we arrived they had upgraded our room which was a a wonderful surprise. The rooms were very clean and the showers are very powerful which is always a bonus. There was information on what to do and see in Bath in our room which was very helpful.

The breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Puja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I came here for a long weekend and had an excellent stay. The staff were friendly and accommodating with the rooms being modern, spacious and impeccably clean. It is in the perfect location being in the heart of Bath and I would highly recommend anyone to have a relaxing stay in The Henry.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JessPGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Came here for my hen do and loved it here! Everyone was welcoming, rooms were great! Super clean and brilliant hotel : ) Great location, right in the city centre. Would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amyjames123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were greeted very warmly and given a map of bath and the local attractions with a discount for certain attractions. The room was very well presented and cleaned immaculately. The food in the morning was fantastic with a wide variety on offer for any requirements. The whole experience was fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CDRussell13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed for a weekend away with a friend and highly recommend it. First the location is fantastic and convenient for everything. We parked in the station car park which is 5 minutes walk and you can pay and leave it - no meter feeding etc. We arrived a bit early, hoping to drop off our bags but in fact the room was ready and we were able to check in immediately. We were made to feel very welcome and given plenty of advice on where to go. We had room 4, a twin room at the front which was actually extremely quiet (and living in the country I am not used to road/street noise so that's saying something!). It was stylishly decorated in a nice understated way and bigger than we expected, as was the bathroom with a great shower. My bed was comfortable and the following morning we were treated to a full English breakfast which also included good quality yogurts, fresh fruit and cereals. We really enjoyed our stay and I would definitely make this my first choice on any return to Bath.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annahbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Booked last minute, but no problem. Close to town everything within easy walking distance. Room (4) clean and large with a big shower. Great service, very hospitable. Would definitely stay again. Would recommend the Tasting Room for great Tapas, service and wine

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dazcathjukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#9 of 34 in Bath
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 34 in Bath
1,503 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ayrlington
The Ayrlington
#8 of 34 in Bath
1,188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Henry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henry Guest House

Address: 6 Henry Street, Bath BA1 1JT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £79 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Henry Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bath's city centre, during your visit our home is your home. The Henry is ideally situated, close to the superb shopping centre and tourist sites of this beautiful city. We are just a 2 minute walk from the railway and bus stations and a brief stroll to the Roman Baths, Pump Rooms and Abbey, The Henry is the perfect base from which to explore this truly beautiful, magical city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Henry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing