We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay at the Henry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Henry Guest House
Ranked #28 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great stay at the Henry”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed two nights at the Henry. The room was comfortable, the bathroom clean and spacious and modern, the room quiet and pleasantly decorated, the bed comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and included many options including bacon (ham to us), eggs, potatoes, mushrooms, tomatoes, sausage, cereals, yogurt, toast, fruit. Colin, our cook and morning server, was very friendly, knowledgable about the area, and very welcoming.The location is close to restaurants and the Baths among other easy to access sites as well as the train and bus station. The owner recommended we take a Bizarre Bath tour on our first day of arrival so that we could see some of the city and help us to not go to bed too early (afternoon arrival). The tour was fun, reasonably priced, entertaining and was a great way to start our trip. We would highly recommend the Henry.

Room Tip: we had a room with two beds, bath and fireplace. very nice! room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoPIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    201
    36
    8
    5
See reviews for
144
251
97
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We found The Henry ideally located for shopping and sightseeing with a car park close by which is not always the case in Bath. We went for a long weekend on a bank holiday so it was a busy time. The staff were very welcoming, breakfast was amazing and the room could not have been better if I had prepared it myself! The room we had was spacious and well appointed with a lovely big shower. The in room drink making facilities were well stocked and we found that both the room and the service exceeded our expectations. Outstanding value for money and we will definitely revisit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Henry the end of April for 2 nights and loved it. Our room was clean, the building safe and the staff very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for anyone wanting to explore Bath by foot. It is a short walk on good sidewalks (for rolling your luggage along) to the train station connecting to Paddington/London. The area around the hotel is good, we never felt nervous about being out in the evening after dinner. The breakfast room was sunny, the food great and cozy enough to encourage guests to chat and exchange info on exploring Bath. We will recommend The Henry to all.

Room Tip: If you have problems with stairs, make certain to ask for a room on a lower floor. Our room was at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed from Friday to Sunday with a group of friends for a hen party and just loved the place, great rooms, very clean and excellent service. The location could not have been any better....shops, clubs, bars and restaurants on the door step...and only a few minutes walk from the train station..Will definitely go again :)

Room Tip: I stayed in room 4 and it was nice a spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We booked last minute and when we arrived they had upgraded our room which was a a wonderful surprise. The rooms were very clean and the showers are very powerful which is always a bonus. There was information on what to do and see in Bath in our room which was very helpful.

The breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Puja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I came here for a long weekend and had an excellent stay. The staff were friendly and accommodating with the rooms being modern, spacious and impeccably clean. It is in the perfect location being in the heart of Bath and I would highly recommend anyone to have a relaxing stay in The Henry.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessPGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Came here for my hen do and loved it here! Everyone was welcoming, rooms were great! Super clean and brilliant hotel : ) Great location, right in the city centre. Would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amyjames123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
0.0 mi away
Berdoulat & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SACO Bath - St James Parade
0.3 mi away
Henrietta House
Henrietta House
#13 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Henry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henry Guest House

Property: The Henry Guest House
Address: 6 Henry Street, Bath BA1 1JT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bath's city centre, during your visit our home is your home. The Henry is ideally situated, close to the superb shopping centre and tourist sites of this beautiful city. We are just a 2 minute walk from the railway and bus stations and a brief stroll to the Roman Baths, Pump Rooms and Abbey, The Henry is the perfect base from which to explore this truly beautiful, magical city. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Henry Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing