We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bailbrook House Hotel
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at this lovely Hotel. Every member of staff were a credit to the team, all very friendly helpful and efficient. We stayed in the newly renovated wing. The bedroom was of a good size, lovely comfortable King size bed. Good power shower,quality toiletries large thick fluffy towels, robes and slippers and good hospitality tray. Breakfast and evening meal were all well presented and delicious with great selection of food cooked to order on the breakfast menu. Good walk in to the centre of Bath or good public transport options available. Great stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in a Courtyard room which was lovely and quiet. Main House rooms will have better views but c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S-Yorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed you stay and thank you for your kind words. Thank you also for your kind words about the team, I will make sure that your comments are posted on our staff notice board, because I know they all enjoy to read positive comments. Once again thank you and I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,765 - 1,771 of 1,883 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

We booked a bed, breakfast and dinner package to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. The hotel itself was luxurious and looks fantastic after its extensive upgrade. We were shown up to our room (a really beautiful room in the main house) and were given some great advice about walking a short distance to catch a river boat into Bath itself which was a lovely way to travel!
Both the evening meal and the breakfast were really special with delicious food and very attentive, friendly staff. All in all our only regret about our booking was that we only had one night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny200876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.It was a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments about the food and team, they will be pleased and encouraged to read your comments.

I hope we can welcome you back soon - just make it 2 nights next time !

Regards

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I were celebrating my birthday. We chose the Bed, Breakfast & Evening meal package and were not disappointed with the whole experience. We received a friendly welcome on arrival from Rui (he's from Portugal) and he then escorted us to our room - a nice old-fashioned touch. The room was in the newly built wing of the hotel and was very spacious. It had an enormous bed with quite the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on in the past 66 years! The room was in a quiet location so we had a restful night's sleep.
The evening meal and breakfast next day were excellent - a good choice of food and very well presented.
The hotel is working hard to earn a good reputation and thereby gain ground on the longer established hotels in Bath city centre. Don't be put off by the fact the hotel is a mile or so out of the centre. Traffic congestion and expensive car parking in Bath itself make leaving the car at the hotel a sensible option. Take a taxi - it works out cheaper!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Namerof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and could not agree more about the beds ! I stay over myself sometimes, and really look forward to a good nights sleep. I do appreciate your comments about the team, they have worked very hard since we opened and will be delighted when they read your review.

Regard

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Our family had a wonderful celebration dinner in the Avon private room. Food was fantastic as was the service. We stayed overnight and thoroughly enjoyed the experience - great room - great service - great breakfast.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 307Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Family gatherings are so important and I am pleased that we contributed to your evening. It was so nice to read you all enjoyed your stay.

Regards

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Up market price for up market accommodation, great welcome on arrival once booked in one of the reception staff showed us to our room which was a nice touch, good double room in beautiful condition, breakfast was buffet style and all top quality food, never ate in the either of the restaurants in the evening but prices were quite high, as we're some of the bar prices £12 for a large glass of Wine, but prices are high in Bath. The hotel was superb but just a little too far outside Bath for walking.

Room Tip: There are 13 period rooms in the main house which are fantastic and 80+ rooms in the annex which are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, General Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for a positive review. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A beautiful hotel in Bath. Not really within walking distance, but very accessible by local bus route. Well appointed large room, spotlessly clean. Good selection of fresh fruits, cereals etc for breakfast as well as tasty hot options. Very friendly staff, in particular the concierge Jet ! This is a hotel of two halves, which may not be obvious from the hotel website. We stayed in a modern annexe which housed affordable standard accommodation. The main hotel, which is a former Georgian mansion houses the pricier luxury rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JojiDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, General Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.It was nice to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words. Thank you for the special mention about Jet, I will make sure he reads a copy of your review. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Have just spent a three night break at this exceptional hotel.rooms spacious and welll appointed the beds are fabulous.the staff so welcomng and friendly nothing too much trouble and regularly checking everything ok.our meals were superb great menus .wonderful well stocked bar with a realy individual bar keeper with lots of knowledge. All in all a splendid hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms well appointed but the more you pay the more exceptional room you get with unique features
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, General Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words about the team. GK our bar supervisor will be very pleased with your comments.

Regards

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.8 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,325 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
2.8 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
1.9 mi away
Apex City of Bath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bailbrook House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bailbrook House Hotel

Address: Eveleigh Avenue | London Road West, Bath BA1 7JD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bath
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bath
Price Range: £91 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bailbrook House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top 5 hotels near bath and one of the top hotels in Bath on Tripadvisor. Bailbrook House Hotel a historic grade II* listed mansion, located just a few minutes from the centre of historic Bath with on-site complimentary parking. We are the only Grade II* listed hotels in Bath, set within 20 acres of private grounds with commanding views towards central Bath and the adjoining countryside. The property was originally built as a private residence in the early 1790s and has had a number of uses over the years providing the perfect base for a city break to Bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bailbrook House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bailbrook House Hotel Bath
Bailbrook Hotel Bath
Bailbrook House Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing