We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Canada visiting Family and the City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bailbrook House Hotel
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“From Canada visiting Family and the City”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Beautiful property and excellent service. We were visiting the City (sight-seeing) as well as visiting Family; this Hotel was the perfect lace to "rest over". We were fortunate to also get to their Gourmet Evening at the Hotel's "Cloisters" restaurant - other than another excellent, there's not much left to say - oh yes, they do have a very good breakfast buffet, no matter want your taste, you'll find it at the buffet. Highly recommended

Malcolm, Kelowna, B.C. Canada

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, General Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I hope you had a safe journey back home and thank you so much for your kind words. We had several great comments about our gourmet night and I am pleased that you too enjoyed the evening.
Once again thank you

Regards

Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    377
    108
    20
    13
See reviews for
183
937
13
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed a night in the main house, our room was upgraded and was absolutely beautiful. The staff were very pleasant, could not do enough for you. Meal was good and will definitely come back after Christmas.

Room Tip: If you can get a room in the main house it would be worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, General Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments about the team.It is great to read you will be back after Christmas.

Regard

Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonWagner
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We travelled as two couples and it was my birthday that weekend, so we were longing for something special: and we found it in bailbrook house!
Fantastic ambience, amazing bedrooms, great breakfast- we could not fault a thing!
Only downside-Saturday evening they ran out of almost every meal we asked for in the kloisters restaurant. Nonetheless ALL staff were tremendous and we will be back very soon,

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonWagnerWagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, General Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that it made for a special birthday. Please accept my apologies about running out of items on the Cloisters menu. We have discussed this as a team and put in to place training that should prevent this happening again. Once again thank you and I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards

Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We needed a hotel so we can stay the night after attending a dance evening at the Pavilion. There are twelve of us ( 6 doubles) and the hotel was perfect in almost every aspect.

We had a small checking in mix up but was eventually cleared. After that couldn't have been better. The rooms were very well appointed with good quality fittings. A small quarter pint of fresh milk along with 2 bottles of water were provided which is far better than the horrible UHT stuff one normally get.

We had a dinner inclusive rate and were placed in a separate dinning room. The food and service were wonderful.

The staff were first class and very personable. They arranged a taxi to take us to the dance and brought us back. Everything went clock work

No complaints whatsoever and I recommend this hotel. We will be back again!!

Room Tip: A Greta place to stay whilst visiting Bath. Leave your car behind and take a taxi. Parking in Bath i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidF888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed one night at Bailbrook House,, very easy to find just off a major intersection. We were slightly disappointed that the room was in the new block rather than the magnificent Georgian mansion but the room was large and comfortable (luckily we had the diasabled room at the end of a corridor) with an excellent bed and all well appointed.
The service was generally very good with staff well trained to be polite and courteous. The processes were all well designed but occasionally implementation lapsed with breakfast being left too long under the infra-red lights and not enough attention to clearing plates or topping up coffee. The "tables for two" in the Lansdown weren't big enough for the job in hand.
We walked to the city twice, once via the canal and once on the main road.. brisk but pleasant and interesting, particuarly via the canal (ask for the jogging map).
Overall a good hotel though I would look for something with more character

Room Tip: Try to get a larger room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, General Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. On the whole I am pleased that you enjoyed you stay. I have noted your comments regarding breakfast service, we have a new Assistant Manager joining us soon and I will discuss your comments with him so that he can monitor this closely. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the team , I will make sure they read them

Regards

Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel was lovely on nice grounds with a great view. Rooms were nice if not a large as I had hoped and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. It's a bit far out of the town centre to walk. The only complaint we had was that on our last day, the breakfast service was WELL slow, so much so that we had to extend our check-out time. Luckily, the lovely people working there did not charge us the extra hour (even though we didn't say anything about the breakfast service) - true customer service!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reb1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel was ok but did not expect to have such a small room and no bath. The main failing was the poor food in the restaurant. The soggy chips went back and so did the dangerously undercooked burger. All in all a shame for such a hyped up menu.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank varsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.8 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.4 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
1.1 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,380 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,247 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bailbrook House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bailbrook House Hotel

Property: Bailbrook House Hotel
Address: Eveleigh Avenue | London Road West, Bath BA1 7JD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bath
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bailbrook House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top 5 hotels near bath and one of the top hotels in Bath on Tripadvisor. Bailbrook House Hotel a historic grade II* listed mansion has recently completed a £10 million refurbishment. Welcome to Bailbrook House Hotel in Bath, located just a few minutes from the centre of historic Bath. We are the only Grade II* listed hotels in Bath, set within 20 acres of private grounds with commanding views towards central Bath and the adjoining countryside. The property was originally built as a private residence in the early 1790s and has had a number of uses over the years. In less than one year since re-opening Bailbrook House Hotel is now one of the leading hotels in Bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Bailbrook House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bailbrook House Hotel Bath
Bailbrook Hotel Bath
Bailbrook House Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing