We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Relaxed Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bailbrook House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    330
    90
    18
    10
See reviews for
156
834
8
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

nice hotel, nice surroundings, relaxed atmosphere, no dress code as they want you to feel at home, really nice room, clean and tidy, really friendly and helpful staff on reception.
only downside had to wait until 5pm for bar to open.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spursfan1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenchley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had an amazing weekend at Bailbrook house, everything was of great quality. Lovely room with comfortable beds. lovely grounds to wonder around, and excellent restaurants to dine at. there was literally nothing wrong with the hotel! We could not have asked for more in service and quality!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aylesbury, bucks
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just back from 2 night stay in Deluxe Double Rooms in Main House.
The only problem we had related to getting a good nights sleep. We were woken by the very loud noise of our neighbours running a bath at 11.30. Also, our room was only one corridor door away from reception, this door was opened at some time during the night (fire regs?) this meant we were woken at 6.30 by staff talking. This got very loud at 7.00 and I had to ask for quiet and I shut the door. When I raised this matter the Duty Manager was apologetic and is aware of the problem. Sadly no compensation was offered which left a bad taste.
Our room, Valentine Jones, was lovely with high ceiling. Room and bathroom well equipped. TV built in to bath. Just lacked a view unless you went up to raised seating area. The Lounges, Conservatory bar and Cloisters restaurant were all very comfortable. Breakfast was served in the Cloisters and was very pleasant. Everything bought to the table, no buffet. We had one dinner, which was also excellent. The staff took time to talk with us and made all the meals a delight.
Would have no hesitation in returning, just not that room.

Room Tip: Main house is lovely, just avoid Valentine Jones room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david_anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend, to attend a cookery course in Bath, the hotel is definitely worth a visit, beautiful sweeping drive and impressive reception area with very helpful staff. Our room (John Wood) was stunning with fabulous views and a great bathroom, deep free standing copper bath and huge separate shower. Very clean and new but with beautiful high ceilings and efficient air con - the best of the old and the new. Cloisters restaurant was good as was the breakfasts (although some confusion on whether they served baked beans or not!).

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Percy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was nice to read you enjoyed the John Wood room and the views, they are stunning. The copper bath receives many favourable comments. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards

Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

lovely hotel. good base and central to everything in Bath. Breakfast was really good, with attentive and helpful staff. I received correspondence from the hotel several times before our visit to ensure our needs would be met.
Worth a visit.

Room Tip: we were quite specific regarding requirements... it always helps avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, General Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.It was nice to read you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding the team, I know they will be pleased to read them.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards

Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

From the time we were greeted at the front door to our departure the staff was wonderfull
and very attentive to our needs. The design of the rooms, beds, linens, baths/showers
all 5 star quality. Food was top notch. You are 1 mile from city center. easy to reach by a bus or short cab ride away, What a nice surprise . i highly recommend it.
Lin

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkobsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, General Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that your enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to read that guests will recommend us.

Once again thank you and I hope we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.8 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.6 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#12 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
2.8 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bailbrook House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bailbrook House Hotel

Property: Bailbrook House Hotel
Address: Eveleigh Avenue | London Road West, Bath BA1 7JD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bath
#9 Business Hotel in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bailbrook House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top 5 hotels near bath and one of the top hotels in Bath on Tripadvisor. Bailbrook House Hotel a historic grade II* listed mansion has recently completed a £10 million refurbishment. Welcome to Bailbrook House Hotel in Bath, located just a few minutes from the centre of historic Bath. We are the only Grade II* listed hotels in Bath, set within 20 acres of private grounds with commanding views towards central Bath and the adjoining countryside. The property was originally built as a private residence in the early 1790s and has had a number of uses over the years. In less than one year since re-opening Bailbrook House Hotel is now one of the leading hotels in Bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bailbrook House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bailbrook House Hotel Bath
Bailbrook Hotel Bath
Bailbrook House Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing