We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cornerways Bath

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cornerways Bath
Ranked #57 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had an amazing time staying with Sue in Cornerways. Really comfortable room, delicious breakfast and a very welcoming atmosphere created by the host. Cornerways couldn't be located in a more perfect position, right next to Victoria park and 5 minutes walk from the Roman baths. We'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tcharnley90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    59
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
152
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed with Susan Black during our holiday in England, after finding her b&b suggested in Rick Steves' England. It was the most comfortable place we stayed our entire trip and reminded me of staying with a relative or dear friend. The bed was so comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and our tub was lovely and relaxing. The b&b is perfectly situated making walking around town so simple.

Susan is such a pleasure and a treasure trove of knowledge. We truly enjoyed chatting with her about everything from Richard III to advice about the area. Breakfasts were beautifully prepared and absolutely delicious. She is such a thoughtful host. You really couldn't ask for a better or more comfortable stay.

I cannot recommend staying with Susan highly enough. Our time in Bath was the highlight of our whole trip and Cornerways was a big part of that.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yolaleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our host Sue gave us a lovely welcome. The room was clean, modern and the bed was more comfy than home! We stayed in Room 2 which had a lovely big bath with heaps of hot water. The location is great, with a short 5 minute walk to all the shops. The breakfast was very tasty and we were able to choose what we wanted. It's not everyday you have silver service with your breakie! Sue was so kind she even gave my partner a birthday card, which was very sweet. I highly recommend staying at Cornerways and look forward to our next visit.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Souza_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Managed to forget my front door key (!) so had to bed down for a night. Thankfully, a room free here and far exceeded my expectations. Nicely furnished room complemented by good wifi – which was perfect as I had plenty of work to crack on with. But the highlight: fruit salad followed by scrambled egg and salmon. Was the best egg/fish dish have ever consumed. And the homemade coffee – sublime!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loddiswell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

It was the extra little details that made our stay so pleasant. The room was spacious and nicely furnished, and the cup of tea and biscuits on arrival were most welcome. The highlight had to be the breakfasts, with plenty of good quality ingredients which were well-cooked. I can thoroughly recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs!

Room Tip: Room 1 faces the street if you really can't abide a little bit of traffic noise. Didn't both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Nicely furnished and with several little extras, such as a fridge available for guests to use, free bottled mineral water, DVDs to borrow, and we were welcomed with a cup of tea and biscuits when we arrived. Breakfast was excellent - a good range of options and quality ingredients used. The owner is friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Would definitely book again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank EMW1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Sue is the best host we've ever met: she is very kind and the most helpful with sightseeing tips. Breakfast was excellent every morning and plenty. We stayed in the back room with a full bathroom that even had a massage tub. Thank you for the lovely time Sue!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bksandbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Brocks Guest House
Brocks Guest House
#54 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#46 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Park Guest House
Royal Park Guest House
#87 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crescent Guest House
Crescent Guest House
#88 of 192 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bath House
The Bath House
#7 of 192 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brooks Guesthouse
Brooks Guesthouse
#29 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerways Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerways Bath

Property: Cornerways Bath
Address: 47 Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornerways is located a short distance from Queen Square, The Theatre Royal, and the main shopping areas. The Abbey, Assembly Rooms, Circus and Roman Baths can be reached on foot in just eight minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cornerways Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerways Bath Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing