We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radstock Hotel
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Reviewed 28 November 2011

On arrival was greeted,told about the keys and room,off we went,Room 6 big room small TV on top of a chest of drawers,and a HUGE TV on the floor obviously broken.
The towels where rock hard as was the bed.The bathroom consisted of sink ,toilet,shower over bath, white tape around the edges of bath to hold front in place.Noise from road could be minamised by investing in double glazing .
Breakfast was average.Left keys on bar when we departed no one was around.
Overall i think some money should be spent on a major referb.No way it desrves a 3 Star rating.

A.Lodge

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssinbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

I am working in the area and stay during the week. The hotel staff go out of there way to accommodate my non-animal food preference. The rooms that I have stayed in at the top of the hotel are specious, on-suit, double glazed.

The locals at the bar are friendly and welcoming even though I am a politely spoken Tunbridge Wells, Kent man.

I am looked after well by hard working staff. Excellent location for Public Transport. Busy road outside I have got used to.

Room Tip: I am told the top floor is best. But I can't really say. The Hotel has been run down and brought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We booked this place at the last minute as we found Bath too expensive and were a bit shocked when we arrived to find we were in a pub on a major road.
However the room upstairs was very nice and the noise from the road very slight with the window closed. The restaurant was closed that night so we had to go into Bath to eat,but we were very pleased at our lovely, clean, value for money find.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The outside of this hotel is quite shabby but we were very pleasantly suprised with our room. It was a good size, nicely decorated and very clean.
Unfortunately, that is the only good comment I can make about our stay at the hotel. We didn't find the landlord at all friendly or welcoming. In fact, we were asked to drink up and go to our rooms at 11.15pm as he wanted to go to bed!
The breakfast was awful. We requested bacon and egg sandwiches - the bread was cheap, white sliced and covered in grease from the fried bacon. My bread was stuck to the plate by the grease!
We would not return and we would not recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debra040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Just recently my partner an myself called in for a drink , we have been in there before an as on this visit an every visit things are the same
we walked up to the bar an the three members of staff who were there did not greet us at all ( not a good evening how are you ) which i think is terribly rude , when we got our drinks i must say the particular drink was awful not served properly and again not a thank you from the staff.
who ever owns this establishment wants to reconsider who they put in there.
i have never stayed at the hotel but what i have read from other reviews it doesnt take much working out.
so my advise to anyone wanting to stay or drink there give it a wide berth.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anderson_sharon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Recommended based on the excellent experience we had. Friendly and helpful service, room had everything we needed, food was beautiful, everything looked nice and clean. ll come back again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

A gem of a hotel, I had one of the recently refurbished rooms - clean and well maintained. The hotel also has a busy bar with a good menu, and a really popular Sunday carvery. Good local ales and all the main lagers

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheddar186370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
2 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
158 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,199 reviews
7.4 mi away
Travelodge Bath Central
7.1 mi away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radstock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radstock Hotel

Address: Market Place | Radstock, Bath BA3 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: £55 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Radstock Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Radstock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radstock Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing