We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radstock Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Babington House(Babington)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Carpenters Arms(Stanton Wick)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa(Hinton Charterhouse)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leigh Farm(Pensford)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
45
75
37
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
75
37
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskittle alleysecondary glazingposter bedrooma nice place to staylarge tvstay there againstayed for one nightcooked to ordercooked breakfastbit datedfour postergood pointstea and coffeewarm welcomebiscuitsvisit bathfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Good - Location, parking

Neutral - room at front of hotel very noisy

Poor - shower plumbing hanging loose, toilet seat not attached, hair dryer decrepit/unsafe - all seemingly long term.

Breakfast disappointing - scrambled egg on toast was microwaved egg chopped up, toast was cheap white bread cooked soggy

Paid £65 fir one night - Based on this one stay, I could not recommend this hotel to anyone else, and will not be going back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beamerlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Spent 3 nights at the Radstock hotel near Bath, the room was very clean,fresh towels every day, loads of different tea and coffee put in the room every day.
The hosts are very friendly food is first class and at a good price.
Would recommened the full english breakfast sets you up for the day, wouls stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from main road as its a busy road early in the morning
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Located in a small town close to Bath. We had a spacious en-suite bedroom facing the Radstock Museum. The town is very quite. We were not much disturbed even facing the main room.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast provided was generous of full British breakfast.

The hotel is located above a pub and has a car park right beside it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayJinLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Only stayed here one night but cannot praise the helpfulness of the staff enough who went out of their way to deal with my additional requirements.
Good clean room, plenty of space. Ate there in the evening too and the quantity and quality of the food cannot be faulted at the price.
If you are a light sleeper then the rooms facing the main road could be a problem with the traffic noise - but not for me.
I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The appearance of the hotel in the picture when we booked suggested a rather bleak building (in what we expected to be a rather bleak, former mining town). In fact the inside was very cosy and altogether attractive. Our room was spotless and clearly recently refurbished, and the staff very welcoming and obliging. They held food for us and served it after their usual serving hours to accomodate our late return.

The town itself was a surprise. There is an active improvement program which included a delightful small park opposite the hotel, and a wildlife area with extensive trails that ran along the side of the hotel and off into the forested hills.

In summary, as a business stay, or as a base for visiting the area, we would recommend the hotel with no hesitation.

Room Tip: Refurbishment is underway - the top floor appears to be completed and the rooms there aare fine.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews