We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value hotel in our trip.”
Review of Radstock Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radstock Hotel
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best value hotel in our trip.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Best value. Excellent breakfast, plentiful and delicious. I loved the fact that it has free parking. Bedroom was clean. We realy enjoyed our stay.
Our idea was to go to Bath, Avebury and look around, this is a very good location to do that.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vicente A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael u, General Manager at Radstock Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for you positive feedback, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    66
    32
    14
    18
See reviews for
32
72
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Cosy hotel/pub b&b hotel. Very helpful, friendly staff, feel at home. Food is excellent, breakfast too. Rooms clean, lights bright, coffeetea set complete, hairdryer, table fan. Need new spring beds. Good sensor lightings at stairways up. Rooms facing main road. 20
min to city centre, taxi £25 to hotel.A quiet getaway. No nearby
restaurants, few shops & a co op supermarket around. Nice garden nearby. Nice churches nearby. Overall, nice hotel & good food. Will get friends to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank talucinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South yorkshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Sorry review is a bit late, as we stayed here in March. Room was right at the top which was a bit awkward when a little tipsy, room was nice and cleanalthough in need of a update. and lovely hot shower. Breakfast was really good, really nice sausages. We all had a bar meal in the evening all of us had different things from steak to Lasagne and all meals were very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Del1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was in Radstock visiting family for weekend , mum had booked us into The Radstock Hotel for Sunday Carvery to celebrate Fathers Day
We had a choice of three meats and various vegetables, the meal was very average. Vegetables cooked but not even warm.
The lady dressed in black was a dragon to be polite she was responsible fir serving and carving of meats, as well as snapping at the customers on her way.
My family continue to enjoy this venue and it is value for money, but customer service very poor..
I won't darken their door again . Venue tired need a facelift.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the wicked witch if the west serving you from the Carvery
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bath hotels

Scotland
Level Contributor
254 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We arrived around 6 after a day sightseeing in Bath, wonderful room on top floor, no. 11 very clean and lovely big bathroom. We ate in hotel, good food and all the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast also very good.

Room Tip: Room 11 was love Y and away from bar noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Have to admit when i walked into the entrance/pub my first thought was "oops what have i booked" however the staff were all very friendly.My Room was on the top floor. It was clean, tidy and furnished very well. For £80 a night inc breakfast for 2 people i thought it was very reasonable. I will be staying here again next time im in the area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and had a very pleasant stay. Only downside was that the room was a little noisy from the bar but otgerwise very happy. Comfortable bed, HUGE portions for dinner. Worth alook on a budget.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SuttonThespian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
6.8 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
7.4 mi away
Travelodge Bath Central
2.0 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
9.2 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radstock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radstock Hotel

Property: Radstock Hotel
Address: Market Place | Radstock, Bath BA3 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Radstock Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Radstock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radstock Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing