We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoying Bath”
Review of Beech Cottage B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beech Cottage B&B
Ranked #21 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at Beech Cottage for two nights to visit Bath. Very conveniently located,only a short bus ride from the city centre. Friendly atmosphere, well furnished rooms, talkative hosts and very good breakfast service.
Dirk

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffManning, Owner at Beech Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you Dirk for staying at Beech Cottage and for your kind words which are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Beech Cottage B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We recently stayed at Beech Cottage along with our daughter and her husband. We needed a base for the weekend in order to attend a family wedding and found the ideal B&B! Jeff was a smashing host providing friendly help and advice. The cottage is in a brilliant location for visiting the city and yet it provides a calm and relaxing environment, with very good local amenities close by. We loved making full use of the garden. Breakfast was excellent and Jeff offered many options and the food was of very good quality. With such a homely feel we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B when visiting Bath

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffManning, Owner at Beech Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you Pauline and family for staying at Beech Cottage and for your kind words. You were a real pleasure to host:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Came to Bath to watch a concert with friends. We loved our stay. So friendly and homely. Lovely people. Good local pub with nice meals.

Would have been nice if we could have purchased a bottle of wine when we arrived back from the concert, as the pubs had closed. Us girls can chat for England over the kitchen table. Just a thought! Might be a nice touch! The teas and coffees were lovely tho.

Will be happy to come back. It was a lovely break :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffManning, Owner at Beech Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for staying at Beech Cottage and for your kind and rewarding words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at Beech cottage on the 16 june for 2 nts, to enjoy the sights of Bath.The cottage itself is in a brilliant location with only about a 7 minute bus ride into Bath centre (£ 4.20 ) return which was great as it meant we didnt have to worry about parking.The bust stop itself is more or less just outside the cottage up the little lane which was so handy. One thing we really appreciated was that Jeoff the owner spent half an hour with us over a cuppa when we arrived talking us through a map of Bath city centre,although i used to live in Bath about 2o years ago he was able to tell me places to look at / visit which i didn't even know about myself. The accommodation itself was welcoming and clean and nicely furnished, I found the owners to be lovely,genuine people , they made us feel very comfortable and i would not hesitate to return again to Beech cottage if we plan another trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keeley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffManning, Owner at Beech Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you Keeley for staying at Beech Cottage and for your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here 3 times in the past 2 years and every time is a charm. Jacqui and Jeff are lovely hosts, very helpful and they cook a wonderful healthy breakfast. (The fruit salad is the best, with seasonal fruit and dates.) They create a real home like atmosphere and we felt like we were staying with an aunt and uncle! The house is very charming with a large kitchen and dining area extension where we have breakfast. We stayed in all three rooms, which are comfortable and clean, and two have great view of the garden. The outdoor area is spacious where you can play with JJ, the family dog! We will definitely stay again the next time we visit Bath.

Room Tip: Either of the double rooms are good.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siamesedreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffManning, Owner at Beech Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for staying at Beech Cottage and for your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We booked Beech Cottage because we wanted to visit the American Museum nearby, and were very pleased we did. Jeff is a wonderful host. Our room was lovely, overlooking the garden and a wooded field beyond. Breakfast is informal and relaxed. Will be staying here again.

Room Tip: the room at the back is, I'm think, a little larger than the others, and has a nice view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffManning, Owner at Beech Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for staying at Beech Cottage and for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at Beech Cottage for a long weekend. Jeff and Jacqui are lovely people - very laid back and welcoming. Excellent porridge at breakfast!! We felt instantly at home and would stay at Beech Cottage again if we return to Bath.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffManning, Owner at Beech Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for staying at Beech Cottage and for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 mi away
High Beeches
High Beeches
#16 of 157 in Bath
801 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Forester And Flower
1.2 mi away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Wheelbrook Mill
Wheelbrook Mill
#1 of 5 in Norton St Philip
116 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hawkins of Bath
Hawkins of Bath
#1 of 157 in Bath
544 reviews
1.1 mi away
Milton House
Milton House
#27 of 157 in Bath
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Cottage B&B

Address: 32 Combe Road, Bath BA2 5HY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £83 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy cottage (1803) offering comfort and woodland tranquility, 8 minutes bus ride from Bath centre. Jeff who served as the 768th Mayor of Bath is happy to share his extensive local knowledge with guests. His wife Jacqui was born in Bath. Our 3 en-suite rooms offer complimentary tea/coffee tray (with fresh milk available), toiletries, fresh white towels, FreeSat TV/Radio and WiFi: All rooms en-suite: Standard TWIN has two 3 ft beds. The Standard DOUBLE 5ftwide . Our Superior room offers a choice of 6 ft wide Double OR Twin 3ft beds. Delicious and healthy vegetarian breakfasts. DIY clothes washing available for travellers 'on the road'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Beech Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing