We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SACO Bath - St James Parade
Ranked #4 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Bribie Island
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was perfect in every way. Great apartment with everything you need. Walking distance to everything. Parking a bit difficult. Had to park in shopping centre car park. Beds comfortable. Staff at front desk were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    109
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
92
227
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
588 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I went to Bath after a long stay in London, i was tired of the level of service of the London hotel. When I arrived Bath, it took just 4 minutes walk to reach the hotel. The staff was very nice and welcoming. The room reserved for me was spacious with small kitchenette equipped with all what you need. The room was big enough with very comfortable bed. Everything in the room was excellent. I wished that i booked more nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I called on the Friday to book a room for Saturday night for me, my husband and our 6yr old son. Judy was very helpful and helped me book the last available room. We got a one bedroom apartment ( no. 204). The extra bed was set up in the lounge area and there was lots of space even with the bed in the corner. This room had a good TV and led into the kitchen area with fridge freezer, oven and washing machine. A small carton of milk was in the fridge and coffee and tea were also provided. A round table was in the kitchen which could have sat 3-4 people. The separate bedroom was not large, but there was room for a dressing table, small wardrobe with a safe and a hair drier and a small TV. There was also a ironing board and large fan. The need was comfortable. The room and indeed the whole apartment was nice and clean. The separate bathroom was roomy with a shower over the bath. No natural light, but very bright all the same. Good towels are provided. We heard no noise from the other apartments. We stayed over a Saturday night and were woken by passing party goers but that's what you very for the convenience of a central location I suppose.
The apartments are really well located. The Roman Baths were about 7 mins walk from the building. Again, Judy was very helpful with directions and suggestions for eating places. Parking was very close.
I'd definitely go back and also use the same company if visiting a city where they have a property. Much better for us than booking a hotel room.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anamaria_Anton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribie Island, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This apartment was just perfect. We were so comfortable we would have liked to stay longer but unfortunately they were booked out. The apartment is walking distance to attractions and shops and has everything you need. We were with the 4 of us and both couples had a large bedroom with our own large bathroom. The apartment was spotlessly clean with a separate kitchen and lounge and as we were travelling around the UK for 3 weeks it was a bonus to be able to do all our washing and ironing. There is no on site parking but we parked in the car park under the shopping centre nearby for 2 nights which cost us about £18. It was no problem getting to the apartment with our luggage from there.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Maya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Have stayed in fancier places but for being comfortable and functional I would take it over the fancier ones. Few problems, parking is limited and drop off very tricky, basically no parking outside but everyone seems to just stop out front on the double lines. Could not check in until 4 pm which seemed very late to me, but could park earlier, have tp prebook and pay a bit extra. Very helpful reception. Apartments are basic but well equipped and functional. Internet very ordinary (get a prepaid sim card!). Well located. If there was an option for good between average and very good would have gone for that!.

Room Tip: prebook parking, a bit hard to fine, signage not clear
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lgal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Chose to stay here after seeing positive reviews on tripadvisor. We weren't disappointed. Lovely room with full kitchen, great bathroom and comfy bed. Others had complained about road noise and yes you could hear the occasionally bus go past but it is a city centre hotel and we were expecting it. It certainly didn't keep us awake or wake us in the morning. Location wise this place is great, five min walk from station and round the corner from the Spa. Slap bang in the centre of everything but still manages to feel tucked away.
We are booking to go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie8850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Booked this on a whim we wanted to go away before the bank holiday weekend. The apartment was fab. I could not fault it. We had our own front door to a fabulous clean, spacious well equipped room . Great location for the City.

Room Tip: It was a bit noisy in the morning would go on a Saturday night as we stay over on a Friday night and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 31 in Bath
2,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SACO Bath - St James Parade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SACO Bath - St James Parade

Property: SACO Bath - St James Parade
Address: 37 St. James's Parade, Bath BA1 1UH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SACO Bath - St James Parade 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These beautiful new apartments are perfectly located in the heart of historic Bath close to the Theatre Royal. An entire Georgian terrace has been restored to create a selection of individually designed studios and one and two bedroom apartments. These stylish apartments are furnished with contemporary Italian designer furniture, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living/dining area and bedrooms with king size beds and bathrooms with bath and power shower. Two bedroom apartments have an additional en-suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SACO Bath - St James Parade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saco Bath Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing