We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely welcome.. Great bed and breakfast!”
Review of The Bath House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bath House
Ranked #8 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Wonderful bed and breakfast.... Love the room... Four poster great roll top bath..... And lovely welcome... Thank you so much..... We will definitely be back :-)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cblount1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,051 - 1,057 of 1,847 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

Would highly recommend this lovely B&B. Rooms are of a good size and very clean. Breakfast is delivered to your door at a time of your choosing and is eaten on a table in the comfort of your own room. A real bonus is the onsite parking- a bit tight for the larger car but great as the public car parks can be a bit pricey and full at this time of year (end of November). Short stroll into town and all the sites. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My friend and I have stayed here four times now for our annual girls shopping and spa trip and we have not been disappointed in either the standard of the room or care from the hosts, Tiago and Andrela. We would definitely recommend (and often do!) The Bath House as a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the twin bed room with a super shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeanMise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We had a brilliant time at the Bath House - the rooms are lovely, bright and clean, you get a four poster bed and they bring you breakfast in bed! Luxury! It's a close stroll into town for the Christmas market, spa and Roman baths. I happened to mention prior to our arrival that I'd been planning the weekend in Bath to celebrate my fiance's birthday - and we found the room decorated with balloons, confetti and a birthday banner - a lovely touch! Tiago and Andreia make you feel instantly at home - they are the perfect hosts. I would say that it is the best B&B I've ever stayed in. If I was pushed to make one criticism, it's that the car park is a bit of a tight squeeze...! Thank you Bath House for a lovely weekend!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a four poster bed! We had the best room, it is the one facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girlo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This was our first stay at the bath house, and we were really impressed, the rooms were superb, the place was very clean, and the breakfast was delicious, we loved the fact you had it delivered to your room. Tiago and Andrela were very welcoming which made the stay even better. its only a short walk into town with plenty of restaurants to choose from. We would definately stay there again without a doubt

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janDorchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This was our first visit to bath and as it was our anniversary i did not want to be dissappointed and i wasnt ! the room was very spacious and luxurious and very modern, the bathroom consisted of a large roll top bath and and very nice shower, the shower head was massive ! the four poster bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was impressive, with the added bonus of being brought to the room which is a very nice touch. I would definately not hesistate to recommend the Bath House bed and breakfast to my friends and family as I am sure that anyone who stays here will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

This was our first visit to Bath and we were not disappointed. The Bath House is a superb B&B just a short walk from the town centre. Our room was very comfortable, tastefully decorated with a four poster bed. Breakfast was wonderful, delivered every morning to our room. Tiago and Andreia were both lovely, making our stay even more pleasurable. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Brilliant!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.9 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.5 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 155 in Bath
1,675 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 155 in Bath
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House

Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £97 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury b&b
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing