We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very warm welcome”
Review of The Bath House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bath House
Ranked #7 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very warm welcome”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed there 2nd to 5th December 2011, would definitely stay here again. Very warm welcome, Tiago and Andreia are lovely. The room was a good size, very comfortable and clean. Excellent breakfast served in your bedroom at a table in the window, a lovely way to start the day. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,643
    124
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
111
1,346
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This was our third stay at the Bath House. I wont go over old ground, as my reviews are easily accessed, but suffice to say that we were, as we have always been, hugely impressed by the overall experience of staying at the Bath House. We will be back for many more visits in the future, thanks to Kim, Tiago and Andreia for making our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: Room six has a King Size four poster bed and is the best room in the house, it is spacious and well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RolySalisbury_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Wonderful bed and breakfast.... Love the room... Four poster great roll top bath..... And lovely welcome... Thank you so much..... We will definitely be back :-)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cblount1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Would highly recommend this lovely B&B. Rooms are of a good size and very clean. Breakfast is delivered to your door at a time of your choosing and is eaten on a table in the comfort of your own room. A real bonus is the onsite parking- a bit tight for the larger car but great as the public car parks can be a bit pricey and full at this time of year (end of November). Short stroll into town and all the sites. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My friend and I have stayed here four times now for our annual girls shopping and spa trip and we have not been disappointed in either the standard of the room or care from the hosts, Tiago and Andrela. We would definitely recommend (and often do!) The Bath House as a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the twin bed room with a super shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeanMise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We had a brilliant time at the Bath House - the rooms are lovely, bright and clean, you get a four poster bed and they bring you breakfast in bed! Luxury! It's a close stroll into town for the Christmas market, spa and Roman baths. I happened to mention prior to our arrival that I'd been planning the weekend in Bath to celebrate my fiance's birthday - and we found the room decorated with balloons, confetti and a birthday banner - a lovely touch! Tiago and Andreia make you feel instantly at home - they are the perfect hosts. I would say that it is the best B&B I've ever stayed in. If I was pushed to make one criticism, it's that the car park is a bit of a tight squeeze...! Thank you Bath House for a lovely weekend!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a four poster bed! We had the best room, it is the one facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girlo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This was our first stay at the bath house, and we were really impressed, the rooms were superb, the place was very clean, and the breakfast was delicious, we loved the fact you had it delivered to your room. Tiago and Andrela were very welcoming which made the stay even better. its only a short walk into town with plenty of restaurants to choose from. We would definately stay there again without a doubt

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janDorchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
0.5 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House

Property: The Bath House
Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury b&b
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing