We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place in Bath” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bath House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bath House
Ranked #7 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place in Bath”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in October. We found the staff, Adelaide and Rob to be cheerful, helpful and very effective at their jobs. Breakfasts, served in the room, were on time, hot where appropriate and generous. The room itself was well-cared for, with some very minor comments dealt with quickly and well. Parking in a rental car with steering that is not on the familiar side of the vehicle would have been tricky, but at the first sign of a problem, Rob materialized to make it look easy. This is just a quick example of the kind of thoughtful help offered by this establishment. Kim and Paul, the owners, were evident several times and were also convivial and generous to us. Most appreciated and we will recommend the B&B wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 45keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,623
    124
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
110
1,328
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leek, Staffordshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at Bath House. We did have a little bit of trouble parking at the back as it is fairly tight parking and unfortunately my boyfriend hit the wall trying to park! The problem was that he has a medium sized car with a low suspension and it wouldn't go up the small ramp. He did manage to park it eventually though. We were greeted by Adelaide who was very friendly and informative.

We stayed in room 2 and the room was gorgeous with a four poster bed. The room was very clean and highly maintained. We had shampoo and conditioner provided for our stay and a well stocked drinks tray - tea, coffee, hot choc, etc. There was also fresh milk in the fridge and lovely biscuits.

We both really enjoyed the breakfasts. These are ordered the night before and brought to your room at the time you choose. There is a wide variety of items to choose from such as full English breakfast, yoghurts, cereals, croissants, crumpets, etc.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend this B & B for visiting Bath.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandz1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Criticaltourists, Owner at The Bath House, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you for your review and your kind comments. For the benefit of other guests, we do offer free on-site parking at our B&B which is very rare for the centre of Bath...but, of course, it's not mandatory. We do let all guests know in their booking confirmations that the parking can be tight, but is free. Having said that, most guests don't have a problem parking and appreciate the fact we don't charge. We've had transit vans park with no issue. As we understand it, you had a car with lowered suspension which caused you problems trying to get up the slope. For most people this wouldn't be an issue. There is also a large public car park directly behind us for any guest that would rather park there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

Fab place to stay . Too early to check in but looked after bags until we could . Lovely room with four poster bed . A real bonus having breakfast bought to your room . Nothing too much trouble . Loved it .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wwitch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

I would seriously ignore all negative comments about this beautiful B and B, firstly the directions given to the place were amazing, straight froward and directs you straight to the bath house without having to contend with the bath city traffic.
Checking in was a breeze, we were in room four right at the top and it was fabulous, like the others say, lovely little touches, fresh milk, biscuits, and tasteful decor....
Breakfast is delivered to your bedroom, which is wonderful, all you do is select what you would like and choose a time slot, and voila the next day you have breakfast in bed....yummy.
Being walking distance into the city and I really mean walking distance, within 5 mins your in the heart of the city.
I would really recommend this little jewel of a place we will definitely be visiting again..

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cakesbydarshna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here when we were in Bath to watch the rugby. Excellent rooms, really friendly staff, excellent breakfast served in the room and the location is marvelous. A short walk (7 minutes) and you are in the centre of Bath. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

Spent 2 nights here (19-21 Oct '12) in a 4-poster room for my partner's 40th birthday trip to Bath & would totally recommend it. Although the room wasn't huge, it was ample & spotlessly clean. The bed was really comfortable & the breakfast all so well cooked/presented/executed. The in-room facilities had everything you could want. The staff even trimmed-up the room with balloons etc. 'cause I'd mentioned my partner's birthday when I'd booked (thanks very much, folks!) which I thought was a really lovely touch :). The staff respect your privacy, so you can come & go as you please, but are welcome to accommodate you if/when you require anything. The place's so central to everything, too. My partner was well-impressed & said it was better than most hotels he's stayed in.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2, round the side of the house, & it was nice & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We spent 3 nights at The Bath House.On booking we received details of what to do and places to eat as well as a detailed map. We were delighted by the standard of the room
and the welcome we received.Breakfast was ordered the night before and delivered promptly to our room at the chosen time.The free parking was an added bonus as all the key attractions were within easy walking distance.Would have no hesitation in coming here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewandcarrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 34 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
0.5 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#5 of 192 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House

Property: The Bath House
Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury b&b
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing