We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beatiful B&B”
Review of The Bath House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bath House
Ranked #7 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2012

This was the most lovely B&B that I have ever stayed in, the room clean, nicely decorated and the extras were lovely, it was outstanding and the bed was very big and very comfortable, which meant we had a great night's sleep.The breakfast which was delivered to the room was excellent and the staff were not intrusive but friendly and helpful. Its location is ideal for walking into Bath to wander around the tourist attractions and shop.the only down side was the car park, which is a little cramped and totally inadequate for large cars, and meant we had to park elsewhere, but other than that it was a lovely experience staying at the Bath House and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

842 - 848 of 1,839 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

Lovely place to stay with a friendly atmosphere. Immaculate and nicely decorated. Was looking forward to spending a romantic evening with my boyfriend but thanks to the ridiculously comfortable both of us were snoring in no time, haha!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The 'little touches' of this b&b really made a difference. We were given the keys to the garage to park our car in which was a fantastic start, meaning we could leave it there and not worry. The room was really light which made it feel spacious, which is no mean feat considering there was a four-poster king size bed, a wardrobe and breakfast table in there! The roll top bath was fantastic, and the shower was unlike anything I had seen before! The only downside was that the shower dripped for some time after the bath had been drawn although this did eventually stop. Our breakfast options were brought up to us at a time we specified, which really is a great idea. It was brilliant to have breakfast in our PJs while watching trashy Saturday morning TV!! My partner had hashbrowns with breakfast which she felt weren't cooked very well, however, this is probably personal preference. It must be very difficult to get a fried breakfast exactly to everyones preferences, so it was nothing to complain about.
Over all, a fantastic stay. We will definitely be coming back here when we get the chance, and would have no problems in recommending to family and friends.
The friendliness of the staff is second to none, and definitely a highlight of our stay.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suz_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

This is not just a bed and breakfast , it is a lovely one, my friend and I stayed there for 2 nights 12th to 14th november, the rooms are really nice, good size , warm , nicely decorated, and felt very homely, super shower, in fact I cant think of a bad thing to say about it. Close to town so easy to get to see all you wish to see in Bath, and for me , the icing on the cake, breakfast is brought to your room so you dont even have to shower and dress first thing. The breakfast was really well cooked and delicious, so all in all I would say this place is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j0brien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

I booked room 6 as a suprise to my wife for our honeymoon, paid for champaign and chocolates on arrival, to find that plus candles heart balloons and congratulations banners up was a great touch, room was breath taking and didn't disappoint as standards where needing to be high as had just stayed in the swan hotel bibury. Breakfast was amazing fresh and hot and ontime every morning left on stand outside door after a friendly knock saying good morning. They where both very friendly and professional, fresh milk in fridge and biscuits bed was very comfortable.. I still miss that shower every day truely amazing.. room was clean and tidy . Parking was great, AA please next time round give the bath house the 5* it has earnt. Also a congratulations gift was left in room for our wedding which was very thoughtful, look forward to staying next time were in bath.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Customer123456234563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We had a wonderful stay at The Bath House, our room was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We were met by Adelaide who showed us to room 4 on the top floor and were not disturbed by other guests which was bliss. The bathroom was spotless with lovely toiletries provided. Breakfast was filling. All in all a super stay and so close to the centre of Bath making it easy to walk in - whilst leaving the car safely parked in their car park - to enjoy all the wonderful things to see and do in Bath. Several nice touches: quality biscuits, a flask of milk and another of iced water in the mini fridge. Nothing too much trouble and welcoming emails advising us of restaurants and places/things to see and do whilst in Bath. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: We loved our room at the top of the B&B (room 4).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonBnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

My partner booked the Bath House for my birthday. She ordered a four poster room complete with champagne and chocolates and we arrived to find this and more. We travelled by train and were provided with easy directions to get us to the Bath House which could hardly have been easier. The room was a delight and Rob and Adelaide had added balloons and birthday posters to complete the atmosphere together with the champagne and chocolates which I am told were very reasonably priced. The bathroom had a lovely old bath/shower suite. The TV was modern and the in room fridge came with daily fresh milk and chocolate biscuits.

The Bath House is ideally situated to visit the baths, cathedral, Jane Austen museum and the Circus area. Rob and Adelaide provided a very comprehensive list of restaurants and places to visit to make the trip more memorable, although the breakfasts in the Bath House are huge and good quality so you need to walk to as many places as possible to regain your appetite. A wonderful location to stay if visiting Bath.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 which was at the back and would have reduced noise from the road. It also has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.4 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#25 of 34 in Bath
2,883 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House

Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £106 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath
The Bath House Luxury b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing