We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B we have ever stayed in.”
Review of The Bath House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bath House
Ranked #7 of 156 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Nice greeting on arrival, straight into a spotlessly clean room on ground floor.
Parking fabulous, breakfast served in our room every morning, fresh piping hot perfect.
They even decorated our room when they found birthday cards, and left wine and chocolates, unbelievable what fabulous customer service.
May we also add its probably the most polite town we have visited.
We will not hesitate to come here again and recommend to our friends etc.

Honestly top marks to owners and staff.

Thank You for making our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrington36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,831)
There are newer reviews for The Bath House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,831 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed here over Christmas and the accommodation was perfect.
They were forward thinking enough to give us a list of restaurants open for Christmas lunch for our 4 day stay we tried most of their suggestions and did not have a bad meal at any of them.

Would recommend this B And B highly

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I've lost count of how often my wife and I have stayed here.

There isn't much to say apart from staying at the Bath house remains a special experience that we both look forward to year after year. Please read my other reviews of this establishment for more information.

Lovely to meet Kim in person this time.

Room Tip: Room 6 is our personal favourite, it has a 4 poster bed, however, there are other similarly decorate...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolySalisbury_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Getting married a couple of days before Christmas we decided to take a late honeymoon next year however wanted to go away for two nights to rest. We decided that we wanted to stay at the Bath House. When trying to book they were going to be closed however Kim said that she didn’t want to turn us away so arranged to work to accommodate us, on arrival The Bath House had arranged for balloons, banners, choc's and champagne which was so thoughtful and unexpected. Everything was perfect from the room to the breakfast. I would recommend The Bath House to anyone I knew and would defiantly stay again.
Thanks again Mr and Mrs Vale xx

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo-Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Fab stay all mod cons in a warm cosy room with four poster,super bath/shower facility, nice breakfast served in room, rob n ade allways on hand if required,close to main town 10min walk, parking free but cramped, other wise no complaints

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badger333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and loved The Bath House. Extremely clean and comfortable rooms with thoughtful additions and attention to detail. Adelaide and Rob were very welcoming and friendly. Great location and fantastic to have parking - a rarity in central Bath. Thank you for a lovely stay, we will be back :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindsayK6276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Our stay was so magical (again) ..... we love the b&b so much!! The BEST place to stay and it makes for the most amazing start to Christmas! This was our 5th (or 6th?) stay now and everything perfect. Our room was very luxurious with the 4 poster bed (which is soooooo comfortable) and it has the biggest bath I've ever seen ..... which was such a treat to climb in to after a hard day shopping. Breakfast was great, and they give you such a great selection to choose from.
We recommend this place to everybody and we can't wait until our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMILYandCHRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 32 in Bath
1,279 reviews
7.4 mi away
The House near Bath
The House near Bath
#1 of 1 in Woolverton
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 32 in Bath
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House

Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £113 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury b&b
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing