We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful little surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bath House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bath House
Ranked #7 of 160 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful little surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I booked a single night at the Bath House for myself and my wife on the last night of our honeymoon, really just as somewhere to stay following our afternoons visit to the spa. Having spent too much elsewhere I chose this place primarily because of the cost. Around 100 pounds for a 4-poster bed, just outside the city centre? Sounds great, so what was the catch? The good news is there wasn't one! Emma and Terrance were friendly and did a brilliant job of making us welcome. Having mentioned our honeymoon on booking we arrived to find a chilled bottle of bubbly, chocolates, and little 'congratulations' banners decorating the room. The room itself was exceptionally well presented and equipped, the bed was great, and our breakfast was brought to the door for us to eat in private at our little table by the window. The only (small) criticism i could level would be that the car park is a real squeeze, but, in Bath, at least there is parking, so its a sort of non-complaint really. If we go back to Bath we'll definitely return to the Bath House: a wonderful little surprise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knobblytyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,633
    124
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
111
1,336
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed September 2013 great place very comfortable room/bed ideal romatic gettaway - fridge with milk/iced water nice touch - breakfast in room excellent - normally stay in 4/5 star hotels and this B&B more than measured up!

Room Tip: room 2 was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed at the Bath House for 2 nights at the end of August. The place is lovely. Room was very nice, clean and roomy enough. Very comfortable bed. They had a small fridge that had water, milk and biscuits in it. They had everything you needed to make tea, coffee or even hot chocolate. It's walking distance to everything, which was great. There is parking behind the house, which was great. Tight squeeze but we managed. Breakfast was nice. It was served in our room. We had to pick out what we wanted the night before. I'd recommend the Bath House B&B if you ever take a trip to Bath.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joet07866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Based on other reviews, my husband and I (late 40s) stayed here for the 2 nights we had in Bath. We were not disappointed. The experience was so wonderful, I was sorry we had to leave Bath. The room was very clean, spacious, well designed and comfortable. The large four-poster bed provided an extra touch of luxury. The room came stocked with everything you needed to make tea, coffee, with fresh milk in the fridge - and even a cork screw, just in case. There is parking at the rear of the building (a real luxury in the city of Bath). The B&B is ideally located - a short (5 -7 minute) walk from all of the major "attractions" - from the Royal Circle to the Abbey and all points in between. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful - to order, delivered right to the room at the requested time. From the tourist information emailed to us in advance of our stay, to the helpful hints (and courtesy umbrellas), Terance and Emma certainly know how to take care of their guests - very, very well.

Room Tip: Enjoy the four-poster bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This was our second stay at The Bath House and it was just as good as the first time, it is a very good place to stay in Bath. We stayed in a different room with a four poster bed which was just as good as the first time, also the breakfast was very tasty.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George_and_Kathy188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

What a fantastic little B&B! Great location, very comfortable, free parking and clean ! Definitely the best B&B we've stayed in in England. It was so well appointed. Obviously someone gave some though to the design of the room. and the shower, while looking a little space age was superb. And the breakfast was superb, delivered graciously to the room. Thanks for the great service, we were well looked after. I don't think there is anything else we could have asked for.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqui1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This b&b was a great find, the room was lovely very clean and spacious, had a great couple of nights sleep in the big four poster bed. Location was good and they even have parking which is rare in Bath, the only downfall was that we had to leave, would definitely stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
0.5 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 160 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House

Property: The Bath House
Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury b&b
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing