We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B ever”
Review of The Bath House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bath House
Ranked #8 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Bath was the start of our week long travel and over the course of the week stayed in 3 other B&Bs over the south west this was by far the best.
Lovely room , great service , really liked the breakfast delivered to the room a really good idea and the use of the intetnet via computer in hall.
The location was really good able to walk back and forth to the main town in 5 mins.
If you stay in bath make sure its here !!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuffolkBess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,396 - 1,402 of 1,847 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Bath House for one night and would have loved to have stayed longer. Our room was beautifully decorated,big comfy bed and nice ensuite. Tea/Coffe making facilities and a tin of biscuits were a nice addition to the room. The breakfast next morning was lovely and having it in the room was a treat. The car park is tight but the public car park is very close by. The centre of Bath is a short ramble away and we also dined in Jamies Italian and really enjoyed it. We hope to make it back to Bath and definitely back to the Bath House!

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank clover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We visited the Bathhouse last weekend and from the moment we arrived we felt as though we had found a gem of a hotel. Directions to the B & B were spot on, parking was perfect. Our room was number 6, a lovely modern four poster bed room. It was absolutely spotless, the bed was enormous and extremely comfortable. Great power shower which is something most people like.

We ordered our breakfast when we arrived and you hang the tick sheet on your door. Included with the selection was the time you would like it to arrive and I have to say it arrived at the allotted time. It was so yummy, hot and plenty of it (full English breakfast),

Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, but the plus side was being left to your own devices. No awkwardness in the dining room the first morning as breakfast is served in your room which we thought was a lovely, relaxing touch. The added touch of free WiFi is a bonus as well.

We shall be recommending this B & B to family and friends, although we don't want to recommend it too much as it will be booked up when we want to return!! If you do go, we would recommend going to Jamie Oliver's Italian Restaurant at Milsom Place, no booking required and the food is lovely, plus not expensive!

Keep up to good work because the results speak for themselves.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 38Althorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Bath House. Central location, friendly welcome, large and comfortable room and superb breakfast (we are veggies and they catered for us perfectly).
The only downside is the very limited and tight parking but we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxfordshireHippos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

The room was wonderfully decorated and extremely comfortable, Kim and her partner were ready to help with any information regarding local attractions and provided a very useful guide on arrival about sightseeing and eating out that helped us find a fantastic restaurant near the Royal Crescent. The location in relation to the centre was great as we could easily walk to all the main attractions, shops and restaurants. Can't praise the B&B enough, even the bath / shower was stunning! It was a shame we were only staying one night as we were travelling to Bristol the next day, but next time would definitely like to stay longer. And sitting in our room with a homecooked breakfast in the morning was the perfect end to our stay. Thank you for a lovely stay and hopefully see you again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexa2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

What a fantastic place to stay, so relaxed nothing is too much effort for the staff to make your stay as perfect as possible. We stayed for 4 nights, everything was so easy and nothing was too much trouble for them. Great communication from the owners regarding the booking. The Bath House is very close to central Bath, only 5 mins walk away, and because of this there is some traffic noise in the morning but Bath is such a relaxed place that there isn't any other disturbances other than that, and with the windows closed you could barely hear it at all - if you were at all concerned ask for a room at the back, we were in the front room which was beautiful but closest to the road. We would definitely go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseWilderness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

I was recommended by a friend who had previousley stayed at The Bath House, as somewhere to stay for our honeymoon trip to Bath, and all I was told were right.

From the time we arrived nothing was a problem, the arrangements for breakfast, which is served in your room, was well explained. there was a good supply of Tea, Coffee and proper biscuits in the room.

The location is ideal with it being a 5 minute walk into town and all that Bath has to offer.

Go and stay there and tell me I was wrong!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thezoo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.9 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.5 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 155 in Bath
1,675 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 155 in Bath
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House

Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £97 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury b&b
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing