We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent. Would definitely recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bath House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Bath House
Ranked #7 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton
1 review
“Excellent. Would definitely recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

Best B&B we've stayed in. Very clean and with modern decor. Breakfast in the privacy of your own room was a nice change from the sometimes stuffy breakfast rooms of other B&Bs. The bed was extremely comfortable, which is great when you're 8 months pregnant like me! Lovely people, lovely place, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,623
    124
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
110
1,328
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Slough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

Have just spent a wonderful weekend at this lovely accommodation which is very conveniently situated near the centre of beautiful Bath.

We can only endorse all the excellent comments made about The Bath House.
Our room was perfection - comfortable, elegant and immaculate.
Equipped with a splendid shower, large flat-screen T.V., king-size bed, wonderful furnishings and the breakfast in bed was a rare treat.
All provided by excellent hosts who were totally centred on ensuring we had a perfect stay.

We are so pleased to have found this little heaven and will most certainly be returning as soon as we possibly can.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SloughHistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vennissimo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

We were only in Bath for one night and I tend do research well into where to stay, we were not disappointed with The Bath House. The room we stayed in (Room 6) was very spacious and well equipped. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The service we received was top notch and the breakfast on trays to have in bed, was a lovely touch! We are planning another trip that way as an excuse to stay there again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vennissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

Fully endorse views of other visitors. The rooms are wonderful, the location is very close to town and the level of service provided by the young couple managing the facility is first class. An extremely pleasant place to stay. Would go back tomorrow ... if it wasn't so far away from home.

P & B
New Zealand

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gootago_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2009

We found the room to be very clean and comfortable.The service was second to none and the people were very welcoming.
Having a superb breakfast in your own room at a time that suited you was a pure luxury.
The shower in our room was absolutely superb and the free wifi was a real bonus.
The B&B is situated in a great location and it is only a ten minute walk to get into the centre of Bath, Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misty1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

Very comfortable apartment with a lot of space. It felt like being at home and we wish we had stayed longer. A lot of good information provided about the area both beforehand and also at the apartment. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtrommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

We stayed at the Bath House for three nights for the start of our honeymoon. When we arrived in our beautiful room we were greeted with a bottle of chamapagne and chocolates - a lovely surprise! The four poster bed was luxury itself with "sinkable" pillows! The breakfasts each morning were excellent and it was so lovely to be able to have it in our room - no getting up and dressed to go to a dining room! The location was also excellent, only a five minute walk to the city centre and Royal Crescent. We highly recommend the Bath House for a perfect, romantic, luxurious stay!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenJayMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 34 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
0.5 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#5 of 192 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House

Property: The Bath House
Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury b&b
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing