We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent !!!!!”
Review of The Bath House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bath House
Ranked #7 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2009

we have just returned from a three night stay at the bath house. We had a fantastic room - it was so lovely and clean and the four poster bed was just so comfy . We went for my 40th birthday treat and I certainly felt spoiled. It really was such a lovely place and its location is fantastic - only five minutes to the centre of town. It was nice to leave the car for three days. We will certainly recommend you to everyone we know . Thanks x

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k_gearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,830)
There are newer reviews for The Bath House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,337 - 1,343 of 1,830 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2009

We spent the weekend in Bath for my partners birthday and wanted nice accommodation with some luxury and found the Bath House. Our room was very spacious, exceptionally clean with top quality furnishings and fluffy white towels. It was nice to have breakfast brought to our room instead of having to get up at set times and sit in a dining room. The breakfast selection was very good and when it arrived it was nicely presented and hot. I would certainly recommend the Bath House to my friends. The location is also excellent, within walking distance of all the central amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BASmith66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

They have simply thought of everything. Not only is there a fab four poster bed. LCD TV, fridge, IPOD dock and parking but they have a conputer in the hallway for free use, maps of Bath and nothing is too much trouble. i asked if I could have some ice and a bucket of ice and 2 wine glasses were provided on the first night and from then on wine glasses were left on the hospitality tray.

The Bath House is superbly located for the centre, well within walking distance of good pubs and restaurants.

The best bit of all was having your chosen breakfast tray brought to you room every morning at your chosen time....such a brilliant idea I can't believe no one ever thought of it before!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

I booked a 2 night trip for my husbands 30th birthday so wanted something special. We stayed in the one bed apartment (number 17). Everything you could wish for was included; iron, hairdryer, towels and even first morning's breakfast and fresh coffee. It was 5 minutes walk from the town centre, car parking space nearby provided and no need to use the car at all. Information on the recommended places to eat, drink were in the apartment as well as the local attrations.

We loved the fact that as it was an apartment it was very private and more luxurious and homely than a hotel, wish we could have stayed longer.

Everything was perfect and from the start received great communication from the owners. Would highly recommend this apartment to anyone and Bath is a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skybluescoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

This was our first visit to Bath. The location is about a 10 minute walk to the town centre.
Our room was tastetfully decorated, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast had a good selection and was brought to your room which was lovely. If you want to have a rest and chill out weekend we would recommend The Bath House B&B

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FalmouthGemstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

had a lovely stay in the Bath House. Can't fault the rooms, and the location is great as it's only 5 mins walk to the centre of Bath. Although there is parking for 4 cars, 2 of those will be blocked in, so don't expect to use your car in a hurry (not such an issue if you're intention is to see the sites of Bath though). Overall a very pleasant time.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TnT-69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

We stayed for one night in the Bath House. We wished we had booked for longer once we arrived. Great rooms, fantastic service, brilliant breakfast. I struggle to find anything negative to say and I love a good moan!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robski90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,276 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,412 reviews
7.4 mi away
The House near Bath
The House near Bath
#1 of 1 in Woolverton
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath House

Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £110 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury b&b
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing