We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit!”
Review of White Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Guest House
Ranked #42 of 156 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My friend and I stayed here for a night out in bath... Upon arrival the hosts where friendly and gave us local information where to eat and taxis ect!
The room was nice and standard but the bathroom was lush... It had extra touches that made it more welcoming!
The breakfast was lovely and we even got a late check out for no extra charge!!
Definamely recommend staying here and we would most certainly go back!!
Nothing negative to say at all... Kind regarda!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for White Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Had a lovely visit to bath staying with steve who is very helpful and made us feel welcome. We had rooms 2 and 5 at the front top and bottom of the house which were very comfortable nicely decorated and well stocked with teas coffee etc and the chocolate was a nice touch. The house is a short flat walk across north parade bridge past sotto sotto restaurant into town. Breakfast was hot and tasty no complaints from us! Thanks for the jam and we would definitely consider a return visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Durnovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at the Guest House for four nights. The room and beds were quite comfortable. The room and bath clean. The shower had one of those instantaneous hot water heaters but the flow and temperature were good (better than many). The towel warmer was appreciated on the cool mornings we experienced at the time of our trip. Location was much better than implied by the map. 10-15 minute walk to the abbey and even closer to the railroad station once we figured out the route, easy enough even with roller bags. Steve, our host, was the bonus. He was friendly and helpful, striking a good balance between friendly conversation and helpful tips without being overly obtrusive. He was very efficient and flexible with breakfast, accommodating everything from a full English breakfast to eggs and bacon to toast and coffee without a hiccup. His helpful recommendations were appreciated (especially one for a delightful walk along the canal path to the Holburne Museum).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtnSmithColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful, intimate, comfortable bed and breakfast. Steve was incredibly accommodating with directions, information, parking and of course, his skills in the kitchen. The breakfast was excellent with choices of a full breakfast, fruit, yogurt cereal, juices, tea and coffee. The room was cozy, clean and comfortable with a good size en-suite bathroom. However, the location was the best. Minutes from the town center and all attractions Bath has to offer. We walked across the bridge and into town in about 5 minutes and there is also a wonderful canal in the other direction complete with working locks for the long boats to pass through.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay at the White Guest House should we visit Bath in the future.

Thank you Steve.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyJacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights. Steve was very nice and the rooms are clean and the meals are good. It is close to central Bath and there is a free street parking with guest house parking pass. There is a nice local pub within 100 metres of the b&b.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mattymeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

A very comfortable and relaxing stay in The White Guest House Bath. - Excellent hospitality from Richard who was looking after the guests whilst the owners were away.The guest house is a short walk from the city centre. The room we stayed in was quite small but adequate for a short break. - Lovely breakfast served. - Comfy bed and very clean. Would certainly recommend to other visitors!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Warm hospitality, comfortable accommodation and an excellent English breakfast that set us up for our day's activities in Bath. Centrally situated for exploration of central bath, five minutes walk from the canal where one is able to catch a canal boat up to Bathampton. We came by train and it was an easy walk with our luggage to White Guest House. We stayed for two night towards the end of June.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syphus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.0 mi away
Avon Guest House
Avon Guest House
#70 of 156 in Bath
93 reviews
0.8 mi away
2 Crescent Gardens
2 Crescent Gardens
#15 of 156 in Bath
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 156 in Bath
1,074 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lynwood House
Lynwood House
#75 of 156 in Bath
132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Guest House

Address: 23 Pulteney Gardens, Bath BA2 4HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Anna have been welcoming guests to the White Guest House for over 20 years. We are a 7 mins walk to the city and all of Baths famous attractions, close to the tranquil Kennet a Avon canal .All rooms en-suite ground floor rooms available.Great English Vegetarian Continental breakfasts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing