We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Karen was a delightful landlord.”
other travellers have booked this property
Fabulous kitchen/dining room with seating for 12 guests.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous kitchen/dining room with seating for 12 guests.
Sitting Room French dining table with seating for 12 guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Fabulous kitchen/dining room with seating for 12 guests.
Sitting Room
French dining table with seating for 12 guests
Kitchen/diner
Bedroom 1 can sleep up to 4 guests.
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 can sleep up to 4 guests.
Bedroom 1
ensuite wet room
Ensuite wet room
Bedroom 1
Front of house
Rear entrance into kitchen/diner from balcony
Balcony
Bedroom 1
Balcony and view across Bath and to valley beyond
2 doors leading out onto balcony from Kitchen/diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
coffee02
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Karen was a delightful landlord.”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

She went out of her way to assure we had all amenities and was always easy to reach. The property was quite newly done. She registered our car for us and even a second one for a couple of days and though we feared we'd have to search for a place in the distric to parkt, we actually found places quite close. The property is at the top of a fairly steep hill but a quick walk to the Circus, museums and good restaurants and a nice little grocery. Linens and beds were luxurious. It was roomy. Our only complaint was a musty smell to the living room--but only there, not in the other rooms. The newly done kitchen accomodated our seven member group well and we ate in several nights--all brand new appliances. The baths were newly done, immaculately clean and had a good no slip floor. The bathtub in the master bedroom was elegant.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for a lovely review. Just to clarify for other travellers - the house is situated on a gradual hill (as is most of Bath) but is only 200 metres up from the bottom (the bustling George Street) of a 2 mile hill! And just 50 metres to a level walk to The Assembly Rooms, The Circus and The Royal Crescent. I do apologise for the musty smell, it is something we have now corrected. With all good wishes to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
no1waffos
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous House. Great location.”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a wonderful week here. Loved the house, fab locations be Karen thought of everything we would need. It truly was the best of both worlds. Hotel luxuries with the freedom of a self catering space.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house, fabulous location.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful house to celebrate my 40th birthday, and it couldn't have been better. The house has been beautifully renovated and is as stylish as the photographs suggest. The wet rooms are a great feature with exposed Bath stone walls and my partner and I had a huge bedroom with a free standing roll top bath in it - pure bliss! The location is perfect. Just a short stroll from all the shops and restaurants and around the corner from the famous Circus and Royal Crescent. I highly recommend staying at the Town House in Bath and look forward to our next visit. Thank you Karen - and for the delicious homemade biscuits you left - a lovely welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything exceeded expectations.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb stay in the centre of Bath!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much for welcoming us.  we had such a lovely weekend at The
Townhouse.  It was absolutely beautiful and such a fantastic location,  we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! The little touches you left
us made us feel so welcome. It is clear that the house has been a labour of love for you and we hope that we can stay again!  We will definitely recommend you any one wanting to stay in Bath.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;