We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cozy, great breakfast and awesome owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belmont House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belmont House
Ranked #87 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cozy, great breakfast and awesome owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

felt like we were staying in a family friend's guest room--this old georgian house is very homy and cozy, with comfortable/ clean accommodations and a delicious hot or cold breakfast to get you going in the morning. archie and annie are lovely and very helpful when it comes to local knowledge of bath. on top of all that, the sites of bath are all a short walk away--so it's very close but quiet, without feeling like you're in the middle of everything if that's not your style.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aleamaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
18
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

Have visited Bath 4 times now and stayed twice at The Belmont. I really can't imagine that you could beat it for value for money, location and a good humoured start to the day. Will definitely return so please don't book out all Annie and Archie's rooms on the weekends that I would like to go!

Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank EMcL_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

My sister and I stayed for 6 nights at The Belmont in June. We had been there before,
a few years ago. Archie and Annie were the same welcoming people and very helpful
with anything you needed. Excellent breakfast's from Annie with Archie helping, and a
nice chat to begin our day. Our room, as before, was comfortable, clean and quiet, with tea and coffee facilities provided, plus a flat-screen tv. The view from our room looked out
over Bath, and was very peaceful in the evenings. Being only a five minute walk to the
town, it is a good place to stay and enjoy Bath.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marilynlawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

Excellent location for shopping and sight seeing in Bath. Parking a bit of a problem in Bath. Managed to get parked outside guest house to drop bags off, but then had to park car 10 mins walk away. Room was spacious with a comfortable bed, but showerroom was very snug! Nice guest lounge with lovely views over bath.
Lovely hearty breakfast served by Archie who is a fountain of knowledge with a wicked sence of humour.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BluebellLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2009

The B&B is 5 min walking from the centre of Bath. We had a very nice and spacious room on the 3rd floor with a wonderful view on the city. Very quiet and calm, perfect for the romantic week end we had planned. The owners were welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmyLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

a great place to stay, clean and well presented rooms. reasonable priced. hearty breakfast served by archie,who was very informative of the local area. parking & location could be a bit of a problem if you have walking difficulties.otherwise super place to stay!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drummerboyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, CA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2009

We (my husband & daughter and I) stayed at the Belmont B & B. Archie and Annie are great people. They were very informative about the area. The B & B was very neat & tidy and just what we needed. They helped with parking as well! Would recommend to anyone traveling to Bath. The location is within walking distance of all Bath attractions.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShreRnae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 34 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivers Street Rooms
Rivers Street Rooms
#100 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hill House
Hill House
#3 of 192 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Griffin Inn
The Griffin Inn
#44 of 192 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brocks Guest House
Brocks Guest House
#55 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#46 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont House

Property: Belmont House
Address: Lansdown Road 7 Belmont, Bath BA1 5DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Belmont House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing