We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location good accommodation”
Review of Belmont House

Belmont House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belmont House
Ranked #92 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Good location good accommodation”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I very much enjoyed staying in this b&b. The owners gave us good tips for our visit and did all possible to may our stay comfortable. The location is good and the breakfast gave us a good starting. I would certainly go back there on a future trip to Bath

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
18
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
230 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My daughter and I stayed two nights while visiting Bath. Our room was on the second floor and overlooked the City; a sitting area with magazines, game table and TV was adjacent. Our bathroom had been remodeled recently; it was beautifully decorated and the shower soothing! It was quiet, beds were comfortable, breakfast was delicious and filling! Bonus - we were able to walk to alll the sites on our list! We definitely recommend this lodging and would return if in the area!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovetoWalk51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Archie and Annie recently co-ordinated a stay for our party of 7. We were all very impressed with their professionalism and entertained by Archie's quirks! The accommodation was clean and comfortable and breakfast just fine. A privilege to stay in a central Bath townhouse.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

good b&b in central bath. Very quiet location. Nice english bkfast. All worked well.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Archie & Annie made us feel at home, in their wonderful home.
Not the easiest of walks, up the hill, from the train station - I would suggest a taxi (did walk down without a problem).
That being said, without luggage, less than ten minutes stroll.
Some of the best breakfasts we have had, whilst on our journeys and plenty of ftirndly banter from Archie to go with it.
Room was very comfortable and spacious and spotlessly clean
Raining on our last day and with a late departure we were offered the use of the, lovely, lounge area (which overlooks the hills).
Thank you for making us feel so at home.

Room Tip: some rooms have private ensuite, those without would have been more than adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m_m2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2011

felt like we were staying in a family friend's guest room--this old georgian house is very homy and cozy, with comfortable/ clean accommodations and a delicious hot or cold breakfast to get you going in the morning. archie and annie are lovely and very helpful when it comes to local knowledge of bath. on top of all that, the sites of bath are all a short walk away--so it's very close but quiet, without feeling like you're in the middle of everything if that's not your style.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aleamaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Have visited Bath 4 times now and stayed twice at The Belmont. I really can't imagine that you could beat it for value for money, location and a good humoured start to the day. Will definitely return so please don't book out all Annie and Archie's rooms on the weekends that I would like to go!

Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank EMcL_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
Hill House
Hill House
#3 of 154 in Bath
508 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 154 in Bath
1,040 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brocks Guest House
Brocks Guest House
#54 of 154 in Bath
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Loch Fyne Milsoms Hotel
0.5 mi away
Cornerways Bath
Cornerways Bath
#52 of 154 in Bath
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Halcyon Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont House

Property: Belmont House
Address: Lansdown Road 7 Belmont, Bath BA1 5DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Belmont House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing