We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in comfort at The Burlington St Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in comfort at The Burlington St Apartment
An elegant first floor apartment in a Georgian townhouse. A fully equipped kitchen with everything you will need.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Relax in comfort at The Burlington St Apartment
An elegant first floor apartment in a Georgian townhouse.
A fully equipped kitchen with everything you will need.
Large, comfortable, cosy living room
Extremely comfortable, super kingsize bed that can be divided into twins
Beautiful, full length Georgian windows overlooking a pretty church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
deborahjh...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect weekend retreat”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My sister and I stayed at Burlington street for a long weekend. Great location, you really don’t need to use the car. The flat is lovely with everything you need for a comfortable and clean place to come back from a hard days shopping and cocktails! Louisa was very helpful and friendly. Would throughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham_Dy
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A comfortable, well appointed apartment.
We really appreciated all the added extras like: tea, coffee and milk.
Within walking distance of all the main attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul V
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable and smart apartment.”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We met Louisa on arrival who gave us the keys and explained things. She also gave us a parking permit - once parked up the car didn't move until we set off for home as everything was in easy walking distance. The apartment was spacious warm and comfortable with all necessary equipment and facilities. Huge bed, good shower, WiFi plus TV in bedroom as well as living area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwith...
Florence, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cosy, warm and well-located”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our one week stay over Christmas in this cosy, warm apartment which is so well-located in Bath, just a comfortable walk from the centre of town and all the sights. It was cold and often wet, we even had a bit of snow, and we were both mildly ill, but there was no draughts and we were able to relax, watch telly and recover. The apartment is well equipped with everything you could need, particularly cooking equipment and information. The only thing we missed was a freezer but in the middle of winter this was not a major problem. The bed is fairly short so might be uncomfortable for a tall person. Thanks for your hospitality and prompt communications Louisa and David. We would love to return someday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small but elegant apartment.”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I booked the apartment for a week-end trip to see my son and to visit the nearby Frome monthly market. The apartment is a 10 minute (max) walk from the City centre (15 minutes back as it is uphill!) in the area of Bath containing The Royal Crescent and The Circle. The apartment is on the first floor, up two short flights of stairs, and although small overall has everything needed for a short break. The apartment consists of two large rooms with high ceilings and period features; living room which has picture window views over Bath and a (double) bedroom with a huge, king-sized, bed. Additionally, there is a small w.c. (with tiny basin) between the main rooms, a small 'lobby' area, a galley kitchen and a (down three or four steps from the bedroom) a narrow walk-in shower room with basin.
The apartment is clean, well-maintained, and comfortable; having everything that one might need for a stay. Amenities include parking (essential - you get a visitor permit for your duration), wi-fi, large t.v. With choice of stations et. microwave, dishwasher, oven, etc.. The owner, Louisa, met us on arrival and proved very flexible on arrival and departure times. She also took time to show us around the apartment and to explain how everything worked. I have only one criticism and that would be, on a personal level only, I would find the galley kitchen, the toilet and the shower room rather claustrophobic were I to rent the apartment for anything other than a few days. However, that is a personal perspective and I would give the apartment 9 out of 10 in every other respect.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ukgourmet
Brighton, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best apartment for a couple in Bath”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We've been regular visitors to Bath for the last 30 years and have stayed in hotels and apartments all over the city but this apartment is our favourite so far. The quiet side street location with permit parking is pretty much perfect, very close to the Circus, Royal Crescent and Royal Victoria Park. There are two excellent pubs within 5 mins walk, The Chequers and The Marlborough Tavern (nice little beer garden), both of which have a great reputation for food. We had a stunning lunch at the Bath Priory hotel which is a fifteen minute walk from the apartment. The city centre is 10 minute or less walk away (the only downside is the walk back to the apartment which is uphill but good for working off a few calories).

The apartment is spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated with a brand new bathroom just installed the week we stayed. The bed is huge and very comfortable and we had three great night's sleep (there was no noise from the neighbours at all).

Louisa the owner was very easy to deal with, always returned emails quickly which meant we were able to arrange to extend our stay by a day at short notice and was very flexible with our arrival and departure times which made everything very easy.

Will be our first choice for Bath in future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon v
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolutely fantastic place to stay in Bath!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The perfect place to stay and explore Bath! The location was great, with everything within walking distance. The flat is small but cozy, and we were grateful to be able to open the front room windows for ventilation during the hot weather. Thank you to our host for providing us with a parking permit for our car and helping us to settle in. The Co-op store nearby was very convenient and there were good restaurants within walking distance. We would definitely come again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing