We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New owners ,place is a delight.”
Review of Milton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Milton House
Ranked #27 of 159 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The trip up the hill is a little imposing if you do not have a car.The B & B itself is lovely the room is very clean and the bed is a delight to sleep in-There are brand new owners and we were the 1st to stay with them.Givens,Blessing and David they were a little bit too gushing but I am sure they will get used to the business in time. Breakfast was very good and they could not do enough for you,I look forward to returnig next yer too see how they are doing i this notoriously difficult business. ( their little son is a delight)

Room Tip: We were in room 2 overlooking a busy road,double glazing takes out most of the noise.Bathroom is qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

Lovely and clean room. Superior breakfast. Sue and Geoff are helpful and accommodating. Thank you! The neighbourhood Italian deli is a wonderful place for a good coffee and pastry, or a freshly-made sandwich. We loved the short walk into town. We recommend Milton House highly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This is a well managed, conveniently located and beautifully appointed B&B, with wonderfully spacious accommodation. My wife and I spent four very enjoyable days there in May while we explored the city and surrounds. Manager Judith Maggs was most efficient and obliging. She pointed us in the right direction, so to speak, for local meals, city experiences and visits to some of the gorgeous villages in the district. Her breakfasts were as memorable for her bright and cheerful presence as for the generosity of the fare. Incidentally, Milton House is closer than perhaps its website indicates. You can walk into the city centre in 15 minutes, or catch the bus from a stop a few yards down the street. There are some good pubs - with nice food - and little restaurants in the vicinity as well. En route to Milton House we also discovered a small roadside eatery called The Box Cafe, at the village of the same name on the outskirts of the city, where we had the best sandwich ever, made by the owner, Helen. In summary, it was all good at Bath.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just wanna leave a few lines to thank Sue and Geoff for their incomparable treat and generosity in order to meet, greet and make you feel as comfortable as you can be.

Very familiar people. Room (we where in Room 3) superb. Clean and tidy. Very nice breakfast followed for useful advises given for them that made without any doubt our stay worthwhile.

100% advisable!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stopped here for one night on our way to Cornwall for a holiday and it was absolutely fantastic! Wonderful, friendly hosts; recommended a short walk to us, giving us a beautiful view across the city. Very clean and cosy room, with absoutely everything you'd need and more. Would definately stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hw21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My daughter and I had a weekend break at Milton House. The owners were very helpful, friendly and efficient. The whole place was spotlessly clean, breakfast was really good with a wide choice, the room was a good size, with comfortable beds and a modern shower room. It is one of the best B&Bs I have ever been to in this country. In fact, Bath was altogether the friendliest and most pleasant place, even in the pouring rain. Everyone, from bus drivers to shopkeepers and the very wet boatmen on the river were smiling and obviously proud of their lovely city. I can't recommend Milton House and the city of Bath more highly. A really wonderful time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorthingBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Of all the places we stayed in England, this was my favorite. Sue & Geoff are wonderful hosts and make great breakfasts. They are very willing to give suggestions for travel arrangements and told us about a walk with a great view of the city. The room is extremely comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.7 mi away
The Henry Guest House
The Henry Guest House
#21 of 159 in Bath
849 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#47 of 159 in Bath
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 159 in Bath
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hawkins of Bath
Hawkins of Bath
#1 of 159 in Bath
554 reviews
1 mi away
Henrietta House
Henrietta House
#13 of 159 in Bath
1,290 reviews
0.8 mi away
2 Crescent Gardens
2 Crescent Gardens
#16 of 159 in Bath
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milton House

Address: 75 Wellsway | Bear Flat, Bath BA2 4RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £79 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milton House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Milton Guest House, a Victorian villa only twelve minutes' walk from the historic centre of Bath. Proprietors Gibson and Blessing Mutandwa offer quality accommodation in well-appointed guest rooms. All rooms are clean and comfortable, with en-suite bathrooms, TV/DVD and radio, hairdryer and tea-making facilities. Free WiFi is also available. There is unrestricted on-street parking outside the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Milton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing