We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable break”
Review of Milton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Milton House
Ranked #29 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
welwyn garden city
1 review
“Enjoyable break”
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Just got back from a weekend away at Milton House, Sue & her Mum made us very welcome, unfortunally her husband was in hospital. They both made us very welcome, rooms very clean & spacious, very nice breakfasts nothing was to much trouble. i am registered blind and Kirby my guide dog was the 1st to visit there house and was made to feel very welcome. We would have no reservations about staying there again on our next trip to bath, 4 ***** many thanks

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    76
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
201
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2009

We stayed here for two nights to visit Bath. It was a perfect place, a bit of a hike up the hill, but perfectly do-able. Breakfast was lovely and hosts extremely helpful with everything from things to see, restaurants and directions to our next destination.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaineBecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridgeshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Just returned from 2 nights staying at Milton House . I also run a bed and breakfast which makes me very hard to please but I was very happy with the room and welcome. Breakfast was lovely and fresh , the walk up the hill gets easier but if carrying shopping get a taxi !!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lou_on_tour_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2009

Just came back from a lovely three nights stay in Bath at this excellent Guest House. Geoff and Sue were so helpful with information about places to visit and good restaurants. Lovely breakfast was cooked by Sue which catered for our vegetarian diet. Room and bathroom were spotlessly clean with excellent facilities provided. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends and family. Sandra & Leslie

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leswaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bay, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Staff was wonderful. I have food allergies and was so relieved when Sue took the time to understand - not just throw out a bunch of options like some other places did.

It's a bit of a walk to town, which my aging parents didn't care for, but ultimately an accommodating stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lb_dva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

A very pleasant B&B. Our host Sue was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodysNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Very friendly hosts, cozy if small rooms and a really good breakfast make this B&B a great place to stay at. The only disadvantage is the location, its a steep 15-minute walk up the hill, not quite in the centre of Bath.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inamey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.3 mi away
High Beeches
High Beeches
#16 of 157 in Bath
793 reviews
0.2 mi away
Devonshire House
Devonshire House
#36 of 157 in Bath
230 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Edgar Townhouse
The Edgar Townhouse
#40 of 157 in Bath
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
561 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 157 in Bath
796 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anabelle's Guest House
Anabelle's Guest House
#63 of 157 in Bath
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milton House

Property: Milton House
Address: 75 Wellsway | Bear Flat, Bath BA2 4RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Milton House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Milton Guest House, a Victorian villa only twelve minutes' walk from the historic centre of Bath. Proprietors Gibson and Blessing Mutandwa offer quality accommodation in well-appointed guest rooms. All rooms are clean and comfortable, with en-suite bathrooms, TV/DVD and radio, hairdryer and tea-making facilities. Free WiFi is also available. There is unrestricted on-street parking outside the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Milton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing